Skip to Main Content
College of Arts and Sciences
twoColumn twoLeft

School of Music Faculty Directory

The UNF School of Music offers students an opportunity to work with world-class faculty. Graduates hold positions in all aspects of the music industry, including performing in the nation's top professional ensembles, performing as the industry's leading artists, touring internationally and serving as leading pedagogues in music education. 

Brass

Name Position Email Phone Room Number
Randall Tinnin Professor & Area Coordinator rtinnin@unf.edu (904) 620-3844 45/2701
Marc Dickman Associate Professor mdickman@unf.edu (904) 620-3841 45/2203
James Jenkins Adjunct Professor jamesjenkinsjr@bellsouth.net (904) 620-2961 45/2004
Kevin Reid Adjunct Professor kreid@unf.edu (904) 620-2961 45/2004
Casey Maday Adjunct Professor n01415314@unf.edu (904) 620-2961 45/2004
Kevin Karabell Adjunct Professor N01544710@unf.edu (904) 620-2961 45/2004

Conducting

Name Position Email Phone Room Number
Erin Bodnar Assistant Professor & Director of Bands erin.bodnar@unf.edu (904) 620-3832 45/2701
Patrick Chiu Adjunct Professor p.chiu@unf.edu (904) 620-2961 45/2004
Cara Tasher Professor & Director of Choral Studies cara.tasher@unf.edu (904) 620-3839 45/2009
Courtney Lewis Adjunct Professor n01452344@unf.edu (904) 620-2961 45/2004

Jazz Studies

Name Position Email Phone Room Number
J.B. Scott Associate Professor & Area Coordinator jbscott@unf.edu (904) 620-3847 45/2306
Lynne Arriale Professor l.arriale@unf.edu (904) 620-3840 45/2002
Todd DelGiudice Associate Professor t.delgiudice@unf.edu (904) 620-5205 45/2302
Marc Dickman Associate Professor mdickman@unf.edu (904) 620-3841 45/2203
Michael Emmert Adjunct Professor mikeemmertsax@gmail.com (904) 620-2961 45/2004
Scott Giddens Adjunct Professor s.giddens@unf.edu (904) 620-2961 45/2004
Danny Gottlieb Professor dgottlie@unf.edu (904) 620-3830 45/1407
Bunky Green Professor Emeritus n00008798@unf.edu (904) 620-2961 45/2004
Barry Greene Professor bgreene@unf.edu (904) 620-2961 45/2004
Clarence Hines Associate Professor & School of Music Director c.hines@unf.edu (904) 620-3845 45/2001
James Hogan Adjunct Professor j.hogan@unf.edu (904) 620-2961 45/2004
Dennis Marks Associate Professor dmarks@unf.edu (904) 620-3843 45/2004
William Prince Professor Emeritus wprince@unf.edu (904) 620-2961 45/2004
Dave Steinmeyer Adjunct Professor d.steinmeyer@unf.edu (904) 620-2961 45/2004

Music Education

Name Position Email Phone Room Number
Timothy J. Groulx Associate Professor & Area Coordinator timothy.groulx@unf.edu (904) 620-3891 45/2410
Rose Francis Adjunct Professor rose.francis@unf.edu (904) 620-3891 45/2004
Jane Palmer Adjunct Professor n00020215@unf.edu (904) 620-3891 45/2004
Dr. Julie Song Visiting Instructor m.song@unf.edu (904) 620-2961 45/1422
Mara Eichin Adjunct Professor mara.eichin@unf.edu 45/2004

Music Technology and Production

Name Position Email Phone Room Number
Joshua Tomlinson Instructor & Area Coordinator j.tomlinson@unf.edu (904) 620-2961 45/2004
Alex Hayward Adjunct Professor hah.alex@hotmail.com (904) 620-2961 45/2004
Michael Taylor Adjunct Professor mike.taylor@unf.edu (904) 620-2961 45/1423

Percussion

Name Position Email Phone Room Number
Andrea Venet Associate Professor & Area Coordinator andrea.venet@unf.edu (904) 620-2961 45/1410
Kenneth Every Adjunct Professor kenneth.every@unf.edu (904) 620-2961 45/2004
Kevin Garry Adjunct Professor k.garry@unf.edu (904) 620-5765 45/2004
Charlotte Mabrey Professor Emeritus n00008441@unf.edu (904) 620-2961 45/2004

Piano

Name Position Email Phone Room Number
Erin K. Bennett Associate Professor & Area Coordinator e.bennett@unf.edu (904) 620-3854 45/2409
Michael Mastronicola Adjunct Professor m.mastronicola@unf.edu (904) 620-2961 45/2004
Lynne Radcliffe Adjunct Professor cisum@bellsouth.net (904) 620-2961 45/2004
Gary Smart Professor gsmart@unf.edu (904) 620-3856 45/2407
Cameron Bainger Adjunct Professor N01239834@unf.edu (904) 620-2961

Strings

Name Position Email Phone Room Number
Nick Curry Associate Professor & Area Coordinator nick.curry@unf.edu (904) 620-3837 45/2008
Melissa Barrett Adjunct Professor m.barrett.119891@unf.edu (904) 620-2961 45/2004
Christopher Chappell Adjunct Professor violinchap@yahoo.com (904) 620-2961 45/2004
DJ Cheek Adjunct Professor n01440635@unf.edu (904) 620-2961 45/2004
Grace Bahng Gavin Adjunct Professor cgavin@bellsouth.net (904) 620-2961 45/2004
Simon Shiao Associate Professor sshiao@unf.edu (904) 620-3835 45/2006
Paul Strasshofer Adjunct Professor n01544711@unf.edu (904) 620-2961 45/2004

Theory/History

Name Position Email Phone Room Number
Stephen Gosden Instructor & Area Coordinator s.gosden@unf.edu (904) 620-5860 45/2704
Stephanie Magnus Adjunct Professor stephaniekmagnus@gmail.com (904) 620-2961 45/2004
Timothy Murray Adjunct Professor (904) 620-2961 45/2004
Sarah Caissie Provost Associate Professor s.c.provost@unf.edu (904) 620-3836 45/2007
Michael Taylor Adjunct Professor mike.taylor@unf.edu (904) 620-2961 45/1423
Michael Vincent Adjunct Professor (904) 620-2961 45/2004

Voice

Name Position Email Phone Room Number
James Hall Associate Professor & Area Coordinator james.hall@unf.edu (904) 620-5792 45/2308
Dina Barone Adjunct Professor d.barone@unf.edu (904) 620-2961 45/2004
John Daugherty Assistant Professor & Program Director for Opera jrdaugherty90@gmail.com (904) 620-2961 45/2004
Brittany Fouché Adjunct Professor brittany.fouche@unf.edu (904) 620-2961 45/2004
Marilyn Smart Adjunct Professor m.smart.61857@unf.edu (904) 620-2961 45/2300
Cara Tasher Professor & Director of Choral Studies cara.tasher@unf.edu (904) 620-3839 45/2009

Woodwinds

Name Position Email Phone Room Number
Michael Bovenzi Associate Professor & Area Coordinator mbovenzi@unf.edu (904) 620-3846 45/2700
Ann Adams Adjunct Professor ann.adams@unf.edu (904) 620-2960 45/2004
Erin Bodnar Assistant Professor & Director of Bands erin.bodnar@unf.edu (904) 620-3832 45/2703
Gordon R. Brock Professor Emeritus grbrock@unf.edu (904) 620-2961 45/2004
Lee Goodhew Adjunct Professor n01544715@unf.edu (904) 620-2961 45/2004
Patrick Graham Adjunct Professor p.graham@unf.edu (904) 620-2961 45/2004
Gia Sastre Adjunct Professor g.sastre@unf.edu (904) 620-2961 45/2004
Sunshine Simmons Assistant Professor sunshine.simmons@unf.edu (904) 620-1757 45/2304
Sarah Young Adjunct Professor n01489103@unf.edu (904) 620-2961 45/2004