Skip to Main Content
College of Arts and Sciences
twoColumn twoLeft

Contact the Department of Math and Statistics

The Main Office is open Monday-Friday, 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM. Please contact us during these times.


Our address:

UNF Mathematics and Statistics Department, Building 14/2731, 1 UNF Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32224

(904) 620-2653, (904) 620-2818 (FAX)

Professors

Name Position Email Phone Room Number
Dr. Denis Bell Professor dbell@unf.edu (904) 620-3707 4/2707
Dr. Elena Buzaianu Professor e.buzaianu@unf.edu (904) 620-2058 14E/2702
Dr. Michelle DeDeo Professor mdedeo@unf.edu (904) 620-3710 14E/2728
Dr. Raluca Dumitru Professor raluca.dumitru@unf.edu (904) 620-3740 14E/2703
Dr. Jose Franco Professor n00858103@unf.edu (904) 620-2216 4/2710
Dr. Daniela Genova Professor d.genova@unf.edu (904) 620-3739 14E/2727
Dr. Ognjen Milatovic Professor omilatov@unf.edu (904) 620-1745 14E/2733
Dr. Richard F. Patterson Professor, Department Chair rpatters@unf.edu (904) 620-3714 14E/2730
Dr. Mahbubur Rahman Professor mrahman@unf.edu (904) 620-3748 14E/2701
Dr. Ping Sa Professor psa@unf.edu (904) 620-3729 14E/2704
Dr. Jingcheng Tong Professor jtong@unf.edu (904) 620-3725 14E/2726
Dr. Mei-Qin Zhan Professor mzhan@unf.edu (904) 620-3726 14E/2729

Associate Professors

Name Position Email Phone Room Number
Dr. Beyza Aslan Associate Professor beyza.aslan@unf.edu (904) 620-3713 14E/2710
Dr. Devrim Bilgili Associate Professor devrim.bilgili@unf.edu (904) 620-3703 14E/2714
Dr. Malgorzata Czerwinska Associate Professor m.czerwinska@unf.edu (904) 620-2653 14E/2736
Dr. Dan Dreibelbis Associate Professor ddreibel@unf.edu (904) 620-3718 14E/2708
Dr. Sami Hamid Associate Professor shamid@unf.edu (904) 620-3722 14E/2707
Dr. Scott Hochwald Associate Professor shochwal@unf.edu (904) 620-3730 14E/2705
Dr. Kening Wang Associate Professor kening.wang@unf.edu (904) 620-2047 14E/2706
Dr. Qiang Zhen Associate Professor q.zhen@unf.edu (904) 620-2653

Assistant Professors

Name Position Email Phone Room Number
Tyler Grimes Assistant Professor tyler.grimes@unf.edu (904) 620-2653 14E/2746
Fei Heng Assistant Professor f.heng@unf.edu (904) 620-2653 14E/2719
Yisu Jia Assistant Professor y.jia@unf.edu (904) 620-2653 14E/2716
Jae-Ho Lee Assistant Professor jaeho.lee@unf.edu (904) 620-3719 14E/2709

Instructors

Name Position Email Phone Room Number
Hugh Cornell Associate Instructor hcornell@unf.edu (904) 620-3708 14E/2742
Jongsook Han Associate Instructor jhan@unf.edu (904) 620-3720 4/2708
Luminita Razaila Associate Instructor lrazaila@unf.edu (904) 620-3715 14E/2741
Jaimee Stewart Associate Instructor j.stewart@unf.edu (904) 620-2581 4/2713
Jenna Bradley Instructor jenna.bradley@unf.edu (904) 620-2653 14E/2739
Ty Hak Instructor ty.hak@unf.edu (904) 620-2776 14E/2717
Danielle Hoyt Instructor n00978287@unf.edu (904) 620-2653 4/2714

Visiting Instructors

Name Position Email Phone Room Number
Dillon Arthur Mathematics d.arthur@unf.edu (904) 620-2653 14E/2734
Charles Fletcher Mathematics charles.fletcher@unf.edu (904) 620-2653 15/2103
David House Mathematics david.house@unf.edu (904) 620-2653 14E/2740
Madison Jones Mathematics and Statistics m.simpson@unf.edu (904) 620-2653 14E/2718
Dennis Perusse Mathematics dennis.perusse@unf.edu (904) 620-2653 4/2712
Imtithal Safar Mathematics and Statistics n01040582@unf.edu (904) 620-2653 4/2711
Salika Sar Mathematics and Statistics n01101758@unf.edu (904) 620-2653 4/2717
Owen Visser Mathematics and Statistics n00894010@unf.edu (904) 620-2653 14E/2715

Emeritus Professors

Name Position Email Phone Room Number
William Caldwell Emeritus Professor wcaldwel@unf.edu (904) 620-1196 43/2107
Faiz Al-Rubaee Emeritus Professor falrubae@unf.edu (904) 620-3719 14E/2701
James Gleaton Emeritus Professor jgleaton@unf.edu (904) 620-2653 14E/2701
Leonard Lipkin Emeritus Professor llipkin@unf.edu (904) 620-2653 14E/2701
Donna Mohr Emeritus Professor dmohr@unf.edu (904) 620-2653 14E/2701
Peter Wludyka Emeritus Professor pwludyka@unf.edu (904) 620-2653 14E/2746
Pali Sen Emeritus Professor psen@unf.edu (904) 620-2653 14E/2701

Adjunct Faculty

Name Position Email Phone Room Number
Marwan Abu-Sawwa Adjunct mabu@unf.edu (904) 620-2653 4/2706
Nicholas Belloit Adjunct n00055226@unf.edu (904) 620-2653 4/2706
Frank Binghi Adjunct fbinghi@unf.edu (904) 620-2653 4/2706
Joseph Free Adjunct n01391536@unf.edu (904) 620-2653 Online
Heidi Herrera Adjunct n01376856@unf.edu (904) 620-2653 4/2706
Andrew Kennon Adjunct andrew.kennon@unf.edu (904) 620-2653 4/2706
Killy Kim Adjunct n01454684@unf.edu (904) 620-2653 4/2706
Joanne Mechmech Adjunct n00127668@unf.edu (904) 620-2653 4/2706
Ronald Moore Adjunct ron.moore@unf.edu (904) 620-2653 4/2706
Champak Panchal Adjunct n00010017@unf.edu (904) 620-2653 4/2706
Matthew Simmons Adjunct n00614953@unf.edu (904) 620-2653 4/2706
Sharon Sweet Adjunct n00664539@unf.edu (904) 620-2653 4/2706
Matthew Thomas Adjunct n01375183@unf.edu (904) 620-2653 4/2706
Niraj Wagh Adjunct n01503054@unf.edu (904) 620-2653 Online

Graduate Assistants

Name Position Email Phone Room Number
Nkosi Alexander GTA n01067718@unf.edu (904) 620-2653 4/2702
Sarah Duncan GTA n01437739@unf.edu (904) 620-2653 4/2718
Zhihui Fang GTA n01468129@unf.edu (904) 620-2653 4/2715
Emily Forbes GTA n01072121@unf.edu (904) 620-2653 4/2716
James Howland GTA n01118263@unf.edu (904) 620-2653 4/2703
Thomas Hunt GTA n00852513@unf.edu (904) 620-2653 4/2703
Alexis Hunter GTA n01221769@unf.edu (904) 620-2653 4/2704
Vinson Huynh GTA n01405376@unf.edu (904) 620-2653 4/2717
Sarah Jackman GTA n01464397@unf.edu (904) 620-2653 4/2715
Randy Lee GTA n01163645@unf.edu (904) 620-2653 4/2717
Kevin Mea GTA n01392776@unf.edu (904) 620-2653 4/2702
Kerrigan Padgett GTA n01375629@unf.edu (904) 620-2653 4/2718

Staff

Name Position Email Phone Room Number
Patricia Dombroski Office Manager p.dombroski@unf.edu (904) 620-2653 14E/2731
Janet Mollan Office Assistant janet.mollan@unf.edu (904) 620-2654 14E/2731