Skip to Main Content
College of Arts and Sciences
twoColumn twoLeft

Contact the Department of Chemistry

Location

The Chemistry Department office is located on the third floor of the Science and Engineering Building, Building 50. The department office is Room number 3400 (New!).

Covid-19 Office Hours: Tuesday 10:00 - 5:00, Wednesday 9:00 - 3:00, Thursday 10:00 - 5:00

Parking

The most convenient place to park when visiting the Chemistry Department is in the adjacent "Arena" parking garage, Garage 38. For information about parking permits and the cost of daily passes, please see Parking & Transportation Services.

Tenured/Tenure Track Faculty

Name Position Email Phone Room Number
Bryan Knuckley Associate Professor and Chair bryan.knuckley@unf.edu (904) 620-1918 Room 3528
Amy Lane Presidential Professor and Director for the Advancement of Women in Natural Sciences amy.lane@unf.edu (904) 620-2315 Room 3114
Stuart Chalk Professor schalk@unf.edu (904) 620-1938 Room 3116
Corey Causey Associate Professor corey.causey@unf.edu (904) 620-2098 Room 2704
Michael Lufaso Associate Professor michael.lufaso@unf.edu (904) 620-2226 Room 2716
Hannah R Malcom Associate Professor hannah.malcolm@unf.edu (904) 620-1963 Room 3130
Joshua Melko Associate Professor josh.melko@unf.edu (904) 620-2565 Room 3120
Thomas 'TJ' Mullen Associate Professor tj.mullen@unf.edu (904) 620-1377 Room 2730
Szymon Ciesielski Assistant Professor s.ciesielski@unf.edu (904) 620-1217 Room 3128
Brynna Jones Assistant Professor brynna.jones@unf.edu (904) 620-1956 Room 3122
Willis Jones Assistant Professor w.jones@unf.edu (904) 620-4283 Room 3112
Eirin Sullivan Assistant Professor eirin.sullivan@unf.edu (904) 748-9292 Room 2718

Lecturer Faculty

Name Position Email Phone Room Number
Arthur Omran Visiting Assistant Professor n00431947@unf.edu (904) 620-2197 Room 3612

Laboratory Lecturer Faculty

Name Position Email Phone Room Number
Melissa Bush Associate Laboratory Lecturer mbush@unf.edu (904) 620-1924 Room 3622
Rick Troendle Associate Laboratory Lecturer rick.troendle@unf.edu (904) 620-1946 Room 3626
Matthew Dickman Laboratory Lecturer n00594501@unf.edu (904) 620-5909 Room 3610
Hank Eng Laboratory Lecturer n00617524@unf.edu (904) 620-3504 Room 3418
Joseph Langat Laboratory Lecturer n01425741@unf.edu (904) 620-3504 Room 3500
Barnali Mondal Laboratory Lecturer b.mondal@unf.edu (904) 620-3504 Room 3514
Naveen Mukhtar Laboratory Lecturer n01377109@unf.edu (904) 620-5743 Room 3632

Visiting Laboratory Lecturer Faculty

Name Position Email Phone Room Number
Emily Rigsby Visiting Laboratory Lecturer emily.rigsby@unf.edu (904) 620-2197 Room 3604
Abdul Fauq Visiting Laboratory Lecturer abdul.fauq@unf.edu (904) 620-2152 Room 3000
Erik Burton Visiting Laboratory Lecturer n00808972@unf.edu (904) 620-5077 Room 3500

Adjunct Faculty

Name Position Email Phone Room Number
Dewayne Black, Ph.D.
Suzanne McMahon, M.S. Adjunct n00011918@unf.edu (904) 620-3504
David Rodriguez-Reyes, Ph.D. Adjunct n01397712@unf.edu (904) 620-3504

Support Staff

Name Position Email Phone Room Number
Jenny Neidhardt Office Manager jenny.neidhardt@unf.edu (904) 620-3503 Room 3500
Sarah Nix Laboratory Manager (904) 620-1964 Room 3402
Chuanwu "Sam" Xia, Ph.D. Analytical Instrumentation Facility Manager sam.xia@unf.edu (904) 620-1962 Room 3404
Jon Keathley Laboratory Technician j.keathley@unf.edu (904) 620-1966 Room 3504

Emeritus Faculty

Name Position Email Phone Room Number
Kenneth Laali, Ph.D. Presidential Professor, Founding Chair of Chemistry kenneth.laali@unf.edu (904) 620-1503 Room 3630
Kunisi Venkatasubban (Venkat), Ph.D. Distinguished Professor venkat@unf.edu (904) 620-1951 Room 3524
Ray Bowman, Ph.D. Founding Director rbowman@unf.edu (904) 620-2729
Edward Healy, Ph.D. Original Chair of Natural Sciences