Skip to Main Content
College of Arts and Sciences
twoColumn twoLeft

Contact Us

*Lassiter Hall will be renovated during Summer and Fall 2022. During this time, faculty will have temporary offices in other buildings. Please contact faculty directly for their office information.

Administration

Name Position Email Phone Room Number
Keith Cartwright Department Chair kcartwri@unf.edu (904) 620-1245 8/2001A
Linda Howell Writing Program Director lhowell@unf.edu (904) 620-1259 8/2014A
David MacKinnon Writing Center Director david.mackinnon@unf.edu 4/2501
Betsy Nies Graduate Program Coordinator bnies@unf.edu 8/2021
James Roarty Coordinator j.roarty@unf.edu (904) 620-2273 8/2001B

Faculty

Name Position Email Phone Room Number
Mark Ari Assistant Professor of Creative Writing mari@unf.edu (904) 620-1273
James Beasley Associate Professor of English james.beasley@unf.edu
Mikayla Beaudrie Associate Instructor m.beaudrie@unf.edu 4/2501
Stephan Boka Associate Instructor s.boka@unf.edu
Keith Cartwright Chair, Professor of English kcartwri@unf.edu (904) 620-1245 8/2001A
John Chapman Associate Instructor chaj0038@unf.edu
Frederick Dale Associate Instructor fdale@unf.edu
Nicholas de Villiers Professor of English and Film n.devilliers@unf.edu
Timothy Donovan Associate Professor of English tdonovan@unf.edu
Ash Faulkner Associate Instructor ash.faulkner@unf.edu 4/2501
Joseph Flowers Senior Instructor jflowers@unf.edu
D. Christopher Gabbard Professor of English cgabbard@unf.edu
Laura Heffernan Professor of English l.haffernan@unf.edu
Linda Howell Writing Program Director, Assistant Professor of English l.howell@unf.edu (904) 620-1259 8/2014A
Tara Kelley Associate Instructor tara.kelley@unf.edu
Kadesh Lauridsen Associate Instructor k.lauridsen@unf.edu
Tru Leverette Hall Professor of English and Africana Studies tleveret@unf.edu
Jennifer Lieberman Associate Professor of English j.lieberman@unf.edu
Clark Lunberry Professor of English clunberr@unf.edu
David MacKinnon Writing Center Director, Associate Instructor david.mackinnon@unf.edu 4/2501
Jason Mauro Associate Professor of English jmauro@unf.edu
Maureen McCluskey Instructor m.mccluskey@unf.edu
Alex Menocal Associate Instructor amenocal@unf.edu
Betsy Nies Associate Professor of English bnies@unf.edu 8/2021
Dorsey Olbrich Instructor n01544932@unf.edu
Marcus Pactor Associate Instructor mpactor@unf.edu
Paige Perez Instructor n00630454@unf.edu 4/2501
William Pewitt Instructor w.pewitt.138146@unf.edu
Kailan Sindelar Assistant Professor of Technical Writing k.sindelar@unf.edu
Jeffrey Smith Instructor j.smith@unf.edu
Jillian Smith Associate Professor of English and Film jlsmith@unf.edu (904) 620-1257
Jessica Stark Assistant Professor of Creative Writing n01482007@unf.edu
Sara Steffen Instructor n00611738@unf.edu
Russell Turney Associate Instructor rturney@unf.edu
Bart Welling Associate Professor of English bhwellin@unf.edu (904) 620-1268
Michael Wiley Professor of English mwiley@unf.edu
Jennie Ziegler Associate Instructor jennie.ziegler@unf.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Name Position Email Phone Room Number
Richard Bizot Emeritus Professor of English rbizot@unf.edu
Marnie Jones Emeritus Professor of English mjones@unf.edu
A. Samuel Kimball Emeritus Professor of English skimball@unf.edu
William Slaughter Emeritus Professor of English wrs@unf.edu
Allen Tilley Emeritus Professor of English atilley@unf.edu