Skip to Main Content
College of Arts and Sciences
twoColumn twoLeft

Department of Philosophy & Religious Studies Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Name Position Email Phone Room Number
Sarah Mattice Professor, Chair s.mattice@unf.edu (904) 620-3744 10/2329
Paul Carelli Associate Professor paul.carelli@unf.edu (904) 620-3744 10/2357
Aaron Creller Associate Professor a.b.creller@unf.edu (904) 620-3744 10/2349
Brandi Denison Associate Professor, Religious Studies Program Director b.denison@unf.edu (904) 620-3744 10/2223
David Fenner Professor dfenner@unf.edu (904) 620-3744 10/2333
Mitch Haney Associate Professor mhaney@unf.edu (904) 620-3744 10/2337
Julie Ingersoll Professor jingerso@unf.edu (904) 620-3744 10/2220
Hans-Herbert Koegler Professor hkoegler@unf.edu (904) 620-3744 10/2355
Sarah LaChance Adams Associate Professor, Florida Blue Distinguished Professor s.lachanceadams@unf.edu (904) 620-3744 10/2228
Jonathan Matheson Professor j.matheson@unf.edu (904) 620-3744 10/2345
George Rainbolt Professor grainbolt@unf.edu (904) 372-3060 10/2452

Visiting and Adjunct Faculty

Name Position Email Phone Room Number
Jamie Hardy Visiting Assistant Professor jamie.hardy@unf.edu (904) 620-3744 10/2353
Chris Byron Adjunct Faculty n00868501@unf.edu (904) 620-3744
Robert Evans Adjunct Faculty n01545012@unf.edu (904) 620-3744
Brian Fullford Adjunct Faculty b.fullford@unf.edu (904) 620-3744 10/2335
Shane George Adjunct Faculty n00195702@unf.edu (904) 620-3744 10/2343
Rileigh Merritt-Dietz Adjunct Faculty rileigh.merritt-dietz@unf.edu (904) 620-3744
Brian Polding Adjunct Faculty n0040392@unf.edu (904) 620-3744
Mary Treyz Adjunct Faculty mtreyz@unf.edu (904) 620-3744 10/2226
Lucas Worsham Adjunct Faculty n00823821@unf.edu (904) 620-3744

Emeritus Faculty

Name Position Email Phone Room Number
Andrew Buchwalter Presidential Professor Emeritus abuchwal@unf.edu (904) 620-3744
A. David Kline Professor Emeritus akline@unf.edu (904) 620-3744
John C. Maraldo Professor Emeritus jmaraldo@unf.edu (904) 620-3744
Ellen Wagner Associate Professor Emeritus ewagner@unf.edu (904) 620-3744

Staff

Name Position Email Phone Room Number
Linda Walton Office Manager lwalton@unf.edu (904) 620-3744 10/2325