Skip to Main Content
Recreation and Wellness

Mission and Staff

oneColumn

Mission and Values

The mission of the Department of Recreation and Wellness is to create an environment for the UNF community that inspires healthy lifestyle choices through valuable programs and services while supporting academic success.


Values:

  • Balance
  • Community
  • Growth and Empower
  • Transformational Experience
  • Quality

Professional Staff

Administration Staff

Ashley Ballard, Senior Director of Recreation and Wellness
email: a.ballard@unf.edu

Heather Kite, Director of Operations
email: hkite@unf.edu

Brittany Molina, Budget Coordinator
email: b.molina@unf.edu 

Jessica Miller, Office Manager
email: j.novotny@unf.edu

Student Wellness Complex Staff

Jim Baur, Associate Director Student Wellness Complex
email: jbaur@unf.edu

Kacie Smith, Fitness & Group Fitness Coordinator
email: kacie.smith@unf.edu

Tim Flanagan, Fitness Equipment Technician
email: t.flanagan@unf.edu

Daniel Nutt, Member Services & Osprey Cliff Manager
email: d.nutt@unf.edu

Competitive Sports Staff (Field House)

Jordan Leslie, Assistant Director Competitive Sports & Camps
email: j.leslie@unf.edu

Ryan Schneader, Club Sports & Facilities Coordinator
email: r.schneader@unf.edu

Nikki Mejido, Intramurals & Sport Programs Coordinator
email: nikki.mejido@unf.edu

Eco Adventure Staff

Amy Costa, Assistant Director Eco Adventure
email: a.costa@unf.edu

Trevor Lynch, Coordinator Osprey Challenge Course
email: trevor.lynch@unf.edu

Swimming Pool Staff

Caleb Crowder, Coordinator of Aquatics and Risk Management
email: c.crowder@unf.edu 

Ogier Gardens Staff

Kevin Anderson, Gardens Coordinator
email: k.anderson@unf.edu 

Wellness Staff

Michael Hines, Coordinator for Health Education
email: m.hines@unf.edu

Chelsea Chandler, Wellness Dietitian
email:
 c.chandler@unf.edu

Samantha Cartina, Wellness Dietitian
email:
 s.cartina@unf.edu