Skip to Main Content
Human Resources
oneColumn

Contact Us

Icon of a map pin locator with the UNF logo on it


Office of Human Resources
1 UNF Dr.
Building 1 - J. J. Daniel Hall, Room 1101
Jacksonville, FL 32224
(view map)

Icon of a fax telephone


Phone: (904) 620-2903
Fax: (904) 620-2742
Employment Verifications can be requested via phone call (904-620-2903), email (hr@unf.edu) or fax (904-620-2742).

Icon of an envelope with a piece of paper halfway out that has an at symbol on it


Main E-mail: hr@unf.edu
Benefits & Retirement E-mail: benefits.retirement@unf.edu

Hours of Operation:

Monday through Friday (excluding University holidays)

8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

UNF Ethics Hotline:

UNF is committed to providing a safe, secure, and ethical work place. Effective ethics is a team effort involving the participation and support of every employee. As a member of the UNF Osprey Community, you have a responsibility to voice fraud, compliance and ethics concerns. Please click here: Ethics Hotline Webpage for additional information and instructions to report any concerns.

Human Resources Staff

Administration
Name Position Phone number Email
Scott Bennett Vice President, Administration & Finance (904) 620-2060 sbennett@unf.edu
Julien Carter Assistant VP, Chief Human Resources Officer (904) 620-2918 julien.carter@unf.edu

 

Front Office
Name Position Phone number Email
Tiwanna Jones HR Administrative Specialist (904) 620-2903 HR@unf.edu
Stacy Williams HR Associate (904) 620-2903 HR@unf.edu

 

Benefits and Retirement
Name Position Phone number Email
Vacant Assistant Director, Benefits & Retirement (904) 620-2942 TBD
Alexis Waite Benefits & Retirement Specialist II (904) 620-2905 alexis.waite@unf.edu
Carolina Rivera Valentin Benefits & Retirement Specialist I (904) 620-2740 carolina.rivera@unf.edu

 

Employment
Name Position Phone number Email
Christie Ellis Senior Coordinator Employment (904) 620-1134 christie.ellis@unf.edu
Nancy Rigsby Coordinator Employment (904) 620-2993 nancy.rigsby@unf.edu
Andrea Teyechea Coordinator Employment (904) 620-2940 a.teyechea@unf.edu

 

Classification & Compensation
Name Position Phone number Email
Elizabeth (Liz) Riepe-Strickland  Assistant Director, Classification & Compensation (904) 620-2952 elizabeth.riepe@unf.edu
Vacant Coordinator, Classification & Compensation (904) 620-2904 TBD
Brielle Ward Coordinator, Classification & Compensation (904) 620-2904

brielle.ward@unf.edu

Calena Gray Part-Time OPS Classification & Compensation Consultant (904) 620-2903 n00023671@unf.edu

 

Employee and Labor Relations
Name Position Phone number Email
Julien Carter Assistant VP, Chief Human Resources Officer (904) 620-2918 julien.carter@unf.edu
Rosemary Ponce Ferguson Director, Employee & Labor Relations (904) 620-2981 r.ponce.ferguson@unf.edu
Madeline Lee Coordinator, Employee & Labor Relations (904) 620-2981 m.lee@unf.edu

 

Pay and Leave
Name Position Phone number Email
Megan Porter Assistant Director Pay, Leave, and Records (904) 620-2917 megan.e.porter@unf.edu
Cherisse Sumner HR Specialist (904) 620-2944 c.sumner@unf.edu
Thuan Phan HR Specialist (904) 620-2941 tphan@unf.edu
Vanitti Gilley HR Specialist (904) 620-2008 vanitti.gilley@unf.edu

 

Center for Professional Development & Training (CPDT)
Name Position Phone number Email
Kelly Harrison Director CPDT (904) 620-1709 kelly.harrison@unf.edu
Angela Lee Coordinator Training (904) 620-2950 alee@unf.edu
Katie Fountain Administrative Specialist (904) 620-4808 katie.fountain@unf.edu