Skip to Main Content
Office of Institutional Effectiveness

Acceptable Institutional Accreditors

The University of North Florida accepts prior coursework and degrees conferred from institutions accredited by the following institutional accreditors:

  • Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges (ACCJC) Western Association of Schools and Colleges (WASC)
  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC)
  • Middle States Commission on Higher Education (MSCHE)
  • New England Commission of Higher Education (NECHE)
  • Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities (NWCCU)
  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)
  • WASC Senior College and University Commission (WSCUC)

Exceptions may be granted in regulations pertaining to graduate and undergraduate admissions and noted in the catalog.