Skip to Main Content
College of Education and Human Services

Office of the Dean

oneColumn

The College of Education and Human Services values its pivotal role in the preparation of professionals to meet the increasingly diverse and complex needs of our society. As a result, the faculty have created innovative programs with high levels of integrated real world, highly engaged professional experiences designed to meet the continuing demand for a diverse pool of professionals. In our college, students choose from career paths in teaching, counseling, and leadership in P-12 school settings as well as careers in sport management, higher education, and ASL/English Interpreting. The college's theme, "Partnering to make the world a better place," exemplifies the mission to prepare and renew professionals who are equipped to make a difference as they work within diverse communities.

Jennifer Kane Headshot Jennifer Kane
Interim Dean
(904) 620-2520
jkane@unf.edu 
Inger McGee headshot Inger McGee
Director of Accreditation and Assessment
(904) 620-5755
inger.mcgee@unf.edu 
Haley Reinheimer headshot Haley Reinheimer
Coordinator of Accreditation and Assessment
(904) 620-1787
haley.reinheimer@unf.edu 
Michele Verkerk headshot Michele Verkerk
Coordinator of Administrative Services
(904) 620-4343
m.verkerk@unf.edu 
Sophie Raleigh headshot Sophie Raleigh
Coordinator of Communications
(904) 620-1315
sophie.raleigh@unf.edu 
Dan Dinsmore Headshot Dan Dinsmore
Associate Dean of Research, External Funding and Faculty Development
(904) 620-4796
daniel.dinsmore@unf.edu 
Michaelle Drinks headshot Michelle Drinks
Director of Development
(904) 620-1240
michelle.drinks@unf.edu 
Michelle Verkamp
Associate Director of Operations
(904) 620-1786
michelle.verkamp@unf.edu 
Katie Fountain headshot Katie Fountain
Executive Secretary
(904) 620-1799
katie.fountain@unf.edu