Skip to Main Content
Brooks College of Health
oneColumn

Meet the Nutrition & Dietetics Faculty and Staff



Faculty

Andrea Arikawa, PhD, MPH, RD, LD/N, FAND

Interim Chair, Associate Professor
a.arikawa@unf.edu
(904) 479-8995
Faculty Bio

Lauri Wright, PhD, RDN, LD/N

Associate Professor, DCN Director, and Director of the Center for Nutrition and Food Security
l.wright@unf.edu
(904) 620-1436
Faculty Bio

Catherine Christie, PhD, RDN, LDN, FAND

Professor, Associate Dean
c.christie@unf.edu
(904) 620-1202
Faculty Bio

Casey Colin, DCN, RDN, LD/N, FAND

Assistant Professor
casey.colin@unf.edu
(904) 620-5231
Faculty Bio

Andrea Altice, MS, RDN, LD/N

Instructor
aaltice@unf.edu
(904) 620-5044
Faculty Bio

Melissa Baron, MS, RDN, LDN

Instructor
melissa.baron@unf.edu
(904) 323-1259

Kristen K. Hicks-Roof PhD, RDN, LDN, CLC, FAND


Assistant Professor
hicks.roof@unf.edu
(904) 620-5449
Faculty Bio

Alireza Jahan-Mihan, PhD, RDN


Associate Professor
alireza.jahan-mihan@unf.edu
(904) 620-5359
Faculty Bio

Corinne Labyak, PhD, RDN, LDN

Associate Professor
c.labyak@unf.edu
(904) 620-5725
Faculty Bio

Jamisha Leftwich, DCN, RDN, LD/N, CLC, FAND

Instructor, ISPP Coordinator
j.leftwich@unf.edu
j.leftwich@unf.edu
Faculty Bio

Judith Rodriguez, RDN, LD/N, PhD, FAND

Chairperson and Professor Emeritus
jrodrigu@unf.edu
(904) 620-1289
Faculty Bio

Jen Ross, DCN, RD, LD/N, FAND

Assistant Professor, Nutrition Undergraduate Program Director
j.ross@unf.edu
(904) 620-2328
Faculty Bio

Claudia Sealey-Potts, PhD, RDN, LD/N, FAND

Associate Professor, MS/DI & ISPP Director
c.sealey-potts@unf.edu
(904) 620-1429
Faculty Bio

Jill Snyder, MS, RDN, LDN

Instructor
jill.snyder@unf.edu
(904) 620-1468
Faculty Bio

Zhiping Yu, PhD, RDN, LD/N

Associate Professor, Online MS Nutrition Director
z.yu@unf.edu
(904) 620-1442
Faculty Bio

Staff

White UNF Osprey logo on dark blue background

Jackie Mariano


Office Assistant
jackie.mariano@unf.edu
(904) 620-1700