Skip to Main Content

Provost's Council of Deans

The Provost convenes the Council of Deans (COD) the first Friday of every month and expands the COD meeting with AA staff monthly in order to set/review the agenda for Academic Affairs.  The Council considers a broad array of areas including strategic planning, institutional effectiveness, budgeting, curricular and administrative issues, academic policies, and college/AA initiatives aimed at enhancing both faculty and student life on campus. 

Council of Deans Members

Provost and Vice President, Academic Affairs: Dr. Karen Patterson (chair)


Academic College Deans:

Brooks College of Health: Dr. Curt Lox

Coggin College of Business: Dr. Richard Buttimer

College of Arts and Sciences: Dr. James Garner, Interim 

College of Computing, Engineering, and Construction: Dr. William Klostermeyer 

College of Education and Human Services: Dr. Diane Yendol-Hoppey

Hicks Honors College: Dr. Jeffrey Chamberlain


Other Deans:

Continuing Education: Dr. Edythe Abdullah

Graduate School: Dr. John Kantner

Thomas Carpenter Library: Dr. Brent Mai