Skip to Main Content
UNF Committees
twoColumn twoRight

Sustainability Committee

The Sustainability Committee advises the University President on issues pertaining to environmental responsibility and sustainability. The objectives of the Sustainability Committee are to:

  • Guide the development and implementation of UNF’s Climate Action Plan;
  • Oversee the maintenance and restoration of Sawmill Slough Preserve;
  • Increase communication and relationships between internal UNF entities and with our external community pertaining to green practices;
  • Develop a public commitment to sustainable practices;
  • Obtain funding for sustainability programs through the Environmental Center and/or the Office of Research and Sponsored Programs;
  • Recommend sustainability factors be included in planning and decision-making processes through our responsible leadership; and
  • Promote UNF’s sustainability practices and programs on a local, regional and national level.

The Sustainability Committee meetings are held on the third Thursday of every month from 10-11 a.m. via zoom.

Agendas, Approved Minutes and Meeting Attachments can be accessed through the link below. 

Meeting Documents

Please note:  Documents may require sign-on to view.  Anyone needing assistance please contact Anita Grant at

Committee Members

Wallace Harris, Ed.D.
Physical Facilities 

Kevin Anderson
Department of Recreation and Wellness 

Tully Burnett
Business Services

Dylan Charles
Student Academic Success Services 

Joe Lachina
Director of Operations
Dining Services

Erin Largo-Wight, Ph.D. 
Environmental Center

John Burdine
Associate Director
Procurement Services  

Sam Lento
Assistant Director
Housing and Residence Life

Jordan Maiden
Energy Coordinator
Physical Facilities

Kayla Charde
Student Government

Adam Rosenblatt, Ph.D.

Will Smith
Assistant Director 
Physical Facilities 

Heather Truelove, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor
Department of Psychology

Madison Smith
Student Affairs