Skip to Main Content

Local heroes honored at OneJax’s 2022 Humanitarian Awards

OneJax, an institute of the University of North Florida, proudly honored the recipients of its 2022 Humanitarian Awards this week at Daily’s Place Plaza & Amphitheater.

The OneJax Humanitarian Awards honor those who have demonstrated the highest level of personal and professional integrity, have given generously and extensively to the community and have been dedicated to the improvement of human relations among diverse groups in the community.

“We are honoring a group of deserving people who have made an indelible mark on our community and are passionate about making Jacksonville the best place it can possibly be,” said Kyle Reese, OneJax executive director.

The 2022 Humanitarian Award honorees include:

Gold Medallion for Lifetime Achievement:

  • Audrey Moran, attorney & board-certified mediator

Silver Medallions:

  • The Honorable Warren A. Jones, member, Duval County School Board
  • Marc Mayo, corporate executive vice president and chief legal officer, FIS
  • David Miller, co-founder and board member, Brightway Insurance

President’s Citation (Posthumously):

  • Leon Haley, Jr., former CEO, UF Health Jacksonville; vice-president for health affairs and dean of the University of Florida College of Medicine – Jacksonville; and professor of emergency medicine

Honoree biographies can be viewed on the Humanitarian Awards website.

Since 2012, OneJax has been an institute at UNF.  For 50 years, through education, community building and advocacy, OneJax has worked to make Northeast Florida a better place for everyone by celebrating differences and identifying all we have in common.