7th Annual IANA Logistics & Supply Chain Management Case Competition 2015

 At the University of North Florida 



April 16-19


On April 17, 2015 thirty-six students and faculty from Auburn University, Michigan State University, University of Arkansas, University of Maryland, University of North Florida, University of North Texas and the University of Tennessee participated in the 7th Annual IANA Logistics & Supply Chain Management Case Competition at the University of North Florida. Students from the University of North Texas impressed the judges with their presentation and took away first place honors. The University of Tennessee was named runner-up team. Congratulations to all the teams that participated.


The student presentations were judged by a group of business professionals representing a broad section of related industries. Adriene Bailey of Yusen Logistics Americas, Adam Bridges from Florida East Coast Railway, Jenny Johnson of Intermodal Support Services, T. Parker McCrary of CSX Transportation, Debbie McDowell of Seaonus, Tom Ming from Landstar Global Logistics, Val Noel from TRAC Intermodal, Phil Shook from C.H. Robinson, and Kirk Williams of Proficient Auto Transport served on the distinguished panel of judges. IANA commissioned Larry Gross of Gross Transportation Consulting to write the intermodal case study specifically for the IANA Case Competition.


On Saturday following the case competition, the students enjoyed a comprehensive tour of the Anheuser Busch bottling plant. They had a wonderful opportunity to network with their peers, learn about the academic programs at other universities, hone their analysis and presentation skills, and enjoy the sunshine and night life in Jacksonville Beach.

The UNF Coggin College of Business is grateful to the Intermodal Association of North America for their support as presenting sponsor. An event of this caliber would not be possible without their generosity.


The 8th Annual IANA Logistics and Supply Chain Management Case Competition will take place April 7 – 10, 2016 at the University of North Florida.



IANA logo

  CSCMP - roundtable