The Faculty Association is a vital part of UNF’s shared governance structure as set forth in the UNF Constitution. Members of the Association include all faculty who hold the ranks of professor, associate professor, assistant professor, instructor, lecturer and all assistant, associate, and full librarians; and all academic administrators who hold faculty rank. There are no dues or fees required to participate. The Faculty Association is not a faculty senate–we are a one-person, one-vote direct democracy.

Meetings are held at 12:15 (12:45 in summer) on the first Thursday of each month, and usually last about an hour. Watch for agendas by e-mail.   



Collegial Governance provides faculty with mechanisms and procedures, independent of the collective bargaining process, for the development and implementation of recommendations in areas of traditional faculty concern.  Within the shared system of academic governance, the Faculty Association is concerned with academic programs, organization, and standards; academic services and continuing education; and such other matters as may pertain directly to university instruction, service, and research programs. 


 APC Workflow System Login 


 Please click HERE to enter comments and/or suggestions