Skip to Main Content
police car in front of campus
roq of police officers in front of campus
UNF car parked by the UNF sign

UPD Staff Directory

Administration
Name Position Phone number Email
Francis "Frank" Mackesy Chief (904) 620-1020 f.mackesy@unf.edu
Adam Brown Deputy Chief (904) 620-2800 adam.brown@unf.edu
Cindy Hoffer Office Manager (904) 620-2379 c.hoffer@unf.edu
Sean Halstead Records/Reports/Lost & Found (904) 620-2367 sean.halstead@unf.edu
John Kane Accreditation/Administrative Sergeant (904) 620-2364 kane.john@unf.edu
James "Mike" Gwynes Training/Traffic Sergeant (904) 620-4009 mike.gwynes@unf.edu
Karen Livingston Traffic Officer - karen.livingston@unf.edu
Chris Crosby Police Officer - christopher.crosby@unf.edu

 

Special Operations Unit
Name Position Phone number Email
Kathleen Halstead Lieutenant (904) 620-2382 khalstea@unf.edu
Raid Nazi Sergeant (904) 620-2391 r.nazi@unf.edu
Hal Smith Detective (904) 620-2366 harold.smith@unf.edu
Heather Strayer Community Outreach Liaison (904) 620-5172 hstrayer@unf.edu

 

Police Communications
Name Position Phone number Email
Matthew Taylor Lieutenant - Communications (904) 620-2365 mtaylor@unf.edu
Tammy Wallingford Sergeant - Communications - n00899768@unf.edu
Terry Moon Police Communications Officer - t.moon@unf.edu
Yesenia Vicente Police Communications Officer - y.vicente@unf.edu
Joseph Oliva Police Communications Officer - joseph.oliva@unf.edu
Terry Livingston Police Communications Officer - t.livingston@unf.edu
Chantil Mnkandla Police Communications Officer - c.mnkandla@unf.edu
Chanel Hamilton Police Communications Officer - c.hamilton@unf.edu
Donald Stratmann Police Communications Officer - donald.stratmann@unf.edu
Nicole Harris Police Communications Officer -  n01497401@unf.edu

 

Police Operations Division - Day Watch
Name Position Phone number Email
Randy White Lieutenant - Patrol (904) 620-2393 n01377796@unf.edu
Don Chin Sergeant (904) 620-2363 don.chin@unf.edu
C. Robert Phelps Police Officer - c.r.phelps@unf.edu
Al Santersiro Police Officer - a.santersiro@unf.edu
Claude Ayoub Police Officer - claude.ayoub@unf.edu
Scott Kidd Police Officer - n00874514@unf.edu
Shawn Faulkner Sergeant (904) 620-2369 sfaulkne@unf.edu
Michael Townsend Police Officer - n00003229@unf.edu
Sean Lindsey Police Officer - sean.lindsey@unf.edu
Hugo Rossignol Police Officer - hugo.rossignol@unf.edu
Warren Smith Police Officer - n00434401@unf.edu

 

Police Operations Division - Evening Watch
Name Position Phone number Email
Steve Farris Sergeant (904) 620-2369 stephen.farris@unf.edu
Jimmy Carey Sergeant (904) 620-2363 j.carey@unf.edu
Bill Carlson Police Officer - william.carlson@unf.edu
Steve Vaughan Police Officer - s.vaughan@unf.edu
Raymond Ross Police Officer - r.ross@unf.edu
Todd Merritt Police Officer - n00077825@unf.edu
Daniel Kline Police Officer - n01459724@unf.edu
Kristina Payne Police Officer - k.payne@unf.edu
Joseph Lutz Police Officer - n01500407@unf.edu
James Clyburn Police Officer - n01482288@unf.edu