Skip to Main Content

UPD Staff Directory

Administration
Name Position Phone number Email
Francis "Frank" Mackesy Chief (904) 620-1020 f.mackesy@unf.edu
Adam Brown Deputy Chief (904) 620-2800 adam.brown@unf.edu
Joy Magnon Office Manager (904) 620-2379

jmagnon@unf.edu

Adonna Gattis

Records/Reports/Lost & Found

(904) 620-2367

a.gattis@unf.edu

Shawn Faulkner

Sergeant Accreditation/Traffic

-

sfaulkne@unf.edu

Gus Carlson Traffic Officer - n00087141@unf.edu
Karen Livingston Traffic Officer - karen.livingston@unf.edu
TJ Cooper Training Specialist - t.cooper@unf.edu

 

Special Operations Unit
Name Position Phone number Email
Kathleen Halstead Lieutenant (904) 620-2382 khalstea@unf.edu
Mark Milton Sergeant (904) 620-2391 m.milton@unf.edu
Darren McNeely Detective (904) 620-2366

d.k.mcneely@unf.edu

Heather Strayer Community Outreach Liaison - hstrayer@unf.edu

 

Police Communications
Name Position Phone number Email
Matthew Taylor Lieutenant - Communications (904) 620-2365 mtaylor@unf.edu
Tammy Wallingford Sergeant -

n00899768@unf.edu

Rachel Szymanski Police Communications Officer -

n00684962@unf.edu

Terry Moon Police Communications Officer -

t.moon@unf.edu

Yesenia Vicente Police Communications Officer - y.vicente@unf.edu

Joseph Oliva

Police Communications Officer -

joseph.oliva@unf.edu

Terry Livingston

Police Communications Officer - t.livingston@unf.edu

Ann Freudenthal

Police Communications Officer - n00009740@unf.edu

 

Police Operations Division - Day Watch
Name Position Phone number Email
Dwayne Howard Lieutenant - Patrol (904) 620-2393 dhoward@unf.edu
Randy White Sergeant (904) 620-2363 n0137796@unf.edu
C. Robert Phelps Police Officer - c.r.phelps@unf.edu
Don Chin Police Officer - don.chin@unf.edu
Joseph Janaski Police Officer - j.janaski@unf.edu
Scott Kidd Police Officer - n00874514@unf.edu
Michael Sams Sergeant (904) 620-2369 m.sams.74011@unf.edu
Michael Townsend Police Officer - n00003229@unf.edu
Claude Ayoub Police Officer -

claude.ayoub@unf.edu

Sean Lindsey Police Officer -

sean.lindsey@unf.edu

David Zinkgraf Police Officer - dzinkgraf@unf.edu

 

Police Operations Division - Evening Watch
Name Position Phone number Email
James "Mike" Gwynes Sergeant (904) 620-2369 mike.gynes@unf.edu
Jimmy Carey Sergeant (904) 620-2363 j.carey@unf.edu
Bill Carlson Police Officer - william.carlson@unf.edu
Hugo Rossignol Police Officer - hugo.rossignol@unf.edu
Hal Smith Police Officer - harold.smith@unf.edu
Raymond Ross Police Officer - r.ross@unf.edu
Stephen Farris Police Officer - stephen.farris@unf.edu
Fred Dunaway Police Officer - n00835780@unf.edu

Kristina Payne

Police Officer

- k.payne@unf.edu
Raid Nazi Police Officer - n01377795@unf.edu
John Kane Police Officer - kane.john@unf.edu