Skip to Main Content
police car in front of campus
roq of police officers in front of campus
UNF car parked by the UNF sign

UPD Staff Directory

Administration
Name Position Phone number Email
Francis "Frank" Mackesy Chief (904) 620-1020 f.mackesy@unf.edu
Adam Brown Deputy Chief (904) 620-2800 adam.brown@unf.edu
Joy Magnon Office Manager (904) 620-2379 jmagnon@unf.edu
Adonna Gattis Records/Reports/Lost & Found (904) 620-2367 a.gattis@unf.edu
Shawn Faulkner Sergeant Accreditation/Traffic - sfaulkne@unf.edu
Karen Livingston Traffic Officer - karen.livingston@unf.edu
TJ Cooper Training Specialist - t.cooper@unf.edu

 

Special Operations Unit
Name Position Phone number Email
Kathleen Halstead Lieutenant (904) 620-2382 khalstea@unf.edu
Randy White Sergeant (904) 620-2391 n01377796@unf.edu
Hal Smith Detective (904) 620-2366 harold.smith@unf.edu
Heather Strayer Community Outreach Liaison - hstrayer@unf.edu

 

Police Communications
Name Position Phone number Email
Matthew Taylor Lieutenant - Communications (904) 620-2365 mtaylor@unf.edu
Tammy Wallingford Sergeant - n00899768@unf.edu
Terry Moon Police Communications Officer - t.moon@unf.edu
Yesenia Vicente Police Communications Officer - y.vicente@unf.edu
Joseph Oliva Police Communications Officer - joseph.oliva@unf.edu
Terry Livingston Police Communications Officer - t.livingston@unf.edu
Ann Freudenthal Police Communications Officer - n00009740@unf.edu
Chantil Mnkandla Police Communications Officer - c.mnkandla@unf.edu

 

Police Operations Division - Day Watch
Name Position Phone number Email
Dwayne Howard Lieutenant - Patrol (904) 620-2393 dhoward@unf.edu
Don Chin Sergeant (904) 620-2363 don.chin@unf.edu
C. Robert Phelps Police Officer - c.r.phelps@unf.edu
Joseph Janaski Police Officer - j.janaski@unf.edu
Claude Ayoub Police Officer -  claude.ayoub@unf.edu 
Scott Kidd Police Officer - n00874514@unf.edu
Raid Nazi Sergeant (904) 620-2369 r.nazi@unf.edu
Michael Townsend Police Officer - n00003229@unf.edu
Sean Lindsey Police Officer - sean.lindsey@unf.edu
Hugo Rossignol Police Officer - hugo.rossignol@unf.edu

 

Police Operations Division - Evening Watch
Name Position Phone number Email
James "Mike" Gwynes Sergeant (904) 620-2369 mike.gynes@unf.edu
Jimmy Carey Sergeant (904) 620-2363 j.carey@unf.edu
Bill Carlson Police Officer - william.carlson@unf.edu
Christopher Crosby Police Officer - christopher.crosby@unf.edu
Raymond Ross Police Officer - r.ross@unf.edu
Stephen Farris Police Officer - stephen.farris@unf.edu
Fred Dunaway Police Officer - n00835780@unf.edu
Kristina Payne Police Officer - k.payne@unf.edu
John Kane Police Officer - kane.john@unf.edu