Skip to Main Content

Minutes of Meeting

Research Council Wednesday, April 6, 2016 at 11:00 AM

Location: Library Special Collections. Bldg 12, 1st floor, Rm 1301

Meeting Details

Call to Order:

The meeting was called to order at 11:00 AM by chair, Aisha Johnson-Jones.

Members Present:

Dan Dinsmore, COEHS (Foundations & Secondary Education); Lori Lange, COAS (Psychology); Aisha Johnson-Jones, Library; Laura Heffernan, COAS (English); Hope Wilson (At-Large), COEHS (Foundations & Secondary Education); Lakshmi Goel, CCB (Management);

Members Absent:

Courtney Hackney, COAS (Biology); Elinor Scheirer, COEHS (Leadership, School Counseling, & Sport Management); Chris Brown, CCEC (School of Engineering/Civil Engineering); James Churilla, BCH (Clinical and Applied Movement Sciences); Cara Tasher, COAS (School of Music); Michele Moore, BCH (Public Health); Members on sabbatical: Scott Brown, COAS (Art & Design); Herbert Koegler (Philosophy & Religious Studies);

Others Attending:

John Kantner, Associate Vice President for ORSP (Non-Vote)

Meeting Minutes

  • Approval of the Minutes

    The minutes from the last meeting on March 2nd, 2016 were approved.
  • Introductory Remarks/Old Business

    Continued discussion on grant rubric items and evaluation criteria. 2016 Research Reviewer Scoring Rubric


  • New Business

  • Other Discussions/Announcement

    Continued discussion on UNF’s research identity.
  • Adjournment & Next Meeting

    Meeting adjourned at 11:47 PM. Meeting notes will be approved by the committee at the beginning of the next meeting. The next meeting will be on Wednesday, August 17, 2016, 11:00 AM in the Library Special Collections, Bldg 12, 1st Floor, Rm 1301.