Skip to Main Content

Minutes of Meeting

Nominations and Elections Committee Monday, April 17, 2017 at AM

Location: Virtual

Meeting Details

Call to Order:

A virtual meeting was called to order by Dana Hart, Chair.

Members Present:

William Dally, Dana Hart, Debbie Wang, Corinne Labyak, Heather Truelove, Maria Atilano, John McEldowney, Sophie Maxis

Meeting Minutes

  • Approval of the Minutes

    Not Applicable (This was a special meeting to elect a new chair).
  • New Business - Special Issue

    Scott Landes, the current At-large member of the Nominations & Elections Committee and incoming Chair, will be leaving his position at the University and, therefore, unable to fulfill his role as Chair in the coming academic year. Heather Truelove was put forth as a potential replacement for Scott Landes since both Heather and Scott are faculty members in the College of Arts and Sciences.

    A vote was requested and Heather Truelove was unanimously elected to fill Scott's position. The committee will continue to search for a replacement for Heather's newly vacant position, the COAS representative.