Skip to Main Content

Minutes of Meeting

Campus Technology Committee Friday, September 2, 2016 at 10:00 AM

Location: Virtual Meeting

Meeting Details

Call to Order:

The meeting was scheduled to convene at 10:00am in the Faculty Association Conference Room (Bldg 16). However, due to tropical storm Hermine, activities in campus were cancelled. As a result, the committee addressed the most pressing items on the agenda electronically via email.

Members Present:

Thomas Caswell, Ching-Hua Chuan, Sean M. Davis, Georgette Dumont, Suzanne Ehrlich, Jose Franco, and Tammie Johnson.

Members Absent:


Ex-Officio Members:


Others Attending:


Meeting Minutes

  • Approval of Minutes

    Not Applicable.
  • Elections

    Election of the Chair of the Committee and Representatives for Other University Committees

    The committee accepted nominations for Chair of the Committee and Representatives for DLC, Canvas Steering Committee, and UTC for the 2016-2017 term via email. The Director of Academic Technology set up a Qualtrics poll to conduct the voting. The results

    Chair of the Campus Technology Committee: Jose Franco
    CTC representative to the Distance Learning Committee: Sean Davis
    CTC representative to the Canvas Steering Committee: Georgette Dumont
    CTC representative to the University Technology Committee: Suzanne Ehrlich.
  • Adjournment & Next Meeting

    Not Applicable.