Skip to Main Content

Minutes of Meeting

Campus Technology Committee Tuesday, October 11, 2016 at 1:30 PM

Location: OFE/FA Conference Room - Osprey Commons. Bldg 16, 3rd Floor, Rm 3108

Meeting Details

Call to Order:

The chair called to order in the meeting at 1:50pm when the committee reached quorum.

Members Present:

Sean Davis, Georgette Dumont, Suzanne Ehrlich, Jose Franco, Tammie Johnson.

Members Absent:

Thomas Caswell, Ching-Hua Chuan. Non-Voting Members Absence: Reggie Brinson (ITS –CIO), Deb Miller (CIRT-Director), Jeff Durfee (ITS –Networking & Security Director), James George (ITS – User Service Director) and Dmitriy Bond (ITS – Enterprise System Director), Gordon Rakita (Academic Technology Director)

Others Attending:

Radha Pyati (FA president)

Meeting Minutes

  • Approval of Minutes

    The minutes for the September virtual meeting were approved as read.
  • New Business

    Election of the Chair of the Committee and Representatives for Other University Committees.

    Academic Technology Grants

    The Director for Academic Technology presented a summary of the scores for the 16 grant proposals. The committee discussed the results of the evaluation of the Academic Technology Grant proposals. As a result, the committee ranked each proposal into one of three tiers.

    Tier I: The committee recommends that the proposal be funded 9 applicants(Wright, Mashanov, Watkins, Ramaji & Jiang, Butler & Lambert, and Race & Newton).
    Tier II: The committee does not recommend the proposal to be funded 7 applicants  at this time, but the project may be funded if the proposal is fixed and resubmitted (Lane, Binder, Connelly & Cummings, Cavanaugh et. al., and Kelso & Warusawithana).
    Tier III: The committee considers that the project is not aligned the grant objectives or a serious flaw was found among 7 applicants (Goloborotko & John, Ohlson, McLeland et. al., Hamadi & Zhao, and Reddivari).



  • Adjournment & Next Meeting

    The meeting adjourned at 2:50 pm.
    The next meeting is scheduled for November 7, 2016 at 11:30 a.m. in the OFE/FA Conference Room.