Skip to Main Content

Minutes of Meeting

Campus Technology Committee Friday, March 4, 2016 at 10:00 AM

Location: OFE/FA Conference Room - Osprey Commons, Bldg 16, 3rd Floor, Rm 3108

Meeting Details

Call to Order:

Meeting convened at 10:00 am in the OFE/FA Conference Room (Bldg 16).

Members Present:

Voting Members Present: Donna Mohr, Robb Waltner, Jose Franco, Ronghua Ouyang, Diana Tanner (as proxy for John McEldowney), Tammie Johnson

Members Absent:

Voting Members Absent: Ching-Hua Chuan

Ex-Officio Members:

Non-Voting Members Attending: Gordon Rakita (ITS-Academic Technology Director Non-Voting Members Absence: Daniel Choisser (ITS), Reggie Brinson – (ITS-CIO)

Others Attending:


Meeting Minutes

  • Approval of Minutes

    Minutes of the February 26, 2016 will be approved in April 15, 2016.

  • ITS had no report.

    The committee met for the single purpose of reviewing the Spring round of Academic Technology Grants. After discussing specific proposals, the committee broke the grants into three tiers.

    Tier 1 – immediate funding
    Lange and Hooper   $684
    Haraldsen, Gasparov, Wirtz and Pekarek $2000
    Thunen $1000
    Lufaso $1000
    Ehrlich and Kilpatrick $1440
    Wilson   (purchase of HLM software only) $ 495
    Total for tier 1  $6619
    Tier 2 – potential projects if funds available  
    Goloborotko and Hutcheson


    Butler and Lambert $2000
    Total for Tier 2 $3800
    Tier 3 – not viable in their present form  
    Cruz $950
    Wilson (remainder of project beyond HLM) $400
    Dumont $1000
    McCarl and Johnson $1992
    Ohlson $1000
    Chalk and Lambert $2000
    (Applicants should consult library regarding existing Digital Commons)
    Aslan $1000
    Total for Tier 3 $8342




  • Adjournment & Next Meeting

    Meeting adjourned 10:40 a.m.
    Next meeting will be on Friday, April 15, 2016 @10 AM in the OFE/FA Conference Room.