Skip to Main Content

Minutes of Meeting

Budget Advisory Committee Monday, August 29, 2016 at 12:00 PM

Location: Bldg. 50, Room 3300

Meeting Details

Call to Order:

Alan Harris (chair) called the meeting to order at 12:00 p.m.

Members Present:

Stacy Boote, Jeffrey Cornett, Bruce Kavan, Jason Haraldsen, Alan Harris, Susan Massey, Krista Paulsen

Members Absent:


Others Attending:


Meeting Minutes

  • Approval of the Minutes

    April meeting minutes were approved.
  • New Business/Announcements/Other Discussions

    Alan Harris agreed to serve as committee chair for this academic year.

    The committee discussed what they would like to accomplish this year and which guests they would like to invite to future meetings. Last year’s committee members shared who the committee met with last year and what discussions took place.

    The committee decided to increase the length of future meetings to separate committee business from guest updates. Additionally before meeting with guests, the committee will submit a list of questions to the guest prior to each meeting.

    Alan will invite Janet Owen to attend the committee’s September meeting to update the committee on the legislative process and university budget from her perspective. Following that, the committee will look at data provided by Dr. Tom Serwatka’s office in response to the committee’s request for an update to a May 2009 report on faculty and administration expenditures.

    Alan will invite Dr. Tom Serwatka and Dr. Jay Coleman to the committee’s October meeting to discuss the data from Dr. Serwatka’s office.

    Alan will invite Shari Shuman to the Committee’s November meeting to update the committee on the entire university budget.
  • Adjournment & Next Meeting

    The meeting adjourned at 1:00 p.m.
    Our next meeting will be on Monday, September 26, 2016 at 12:00 noon in the CCEC Bldg 50, Rm 3300.