Information Item #1- Submitted by the Nominations and Elections Committee (2017/18 - Feb)

Faculty Association Officers (2018-2020) Nominations

The Nominations & Elections Committee is currently accepting nominations for Faculty Association Officers (President, Vice President, and Secretary) for the 2018-2020 term. Nominations will also be accepted from the floor at the February 8th Faculty Association Meeting.

The Committee will hold a run-off election by electronic ballot. Voting will be held for seven days beginning at 9:00 AM on the day of March 1st Faculty Association meeting and ending at 5:00 p.m. on the following Wednesday, March 7th 2018.

Nominations should be sent to Dr. Heather Truelove, Chair of Nominations & Elections Committee, associate professor of Psychology, or via e-mail:, or to any members (COAS- Debbie Wang & Brenda Vose, CCB – John McEldowney, CCEC-William Dally, COEHS-Amanda Pascale,
BCH- Corinne Labyak, LIBRARY-Marielle Veve, At-Large -Claudia Sealy-Potts, vice chair
) of the Nominations & Elections Committee.

No new nominees for Faculty Association officers will be accepted after the February 8th, 2018 Faculty Association Meeting.