Skip to Main Content

Legislative Branch


The Legislative Branch of the University of North Florida's Student Government is responsible for serving the university's students in the Senate by passing legislation and resolutions on their behalf. The Legislative Branch is also responsible for representing the students in all national, state, local, and university-wide concerns as their elected representatives.

SG Logo Empty Position(2)

Senate President


The Senate President is the head of the UNF Student Government Legislative Branch. They are the chair of the SG Senate and are responsible for scheduling and running Senate meetings and assisting with Senate committees. Additionally, the Senate President oversees the functioning of the Legislative Cabinet, which includes the individual committee chairs and the Senate Secretary. They are also the primary enforcer the Policies and Procedures of the Legislative Branch. 






Legislative Cabinet

AJ Photo Website

Senate President Pro Tempore

A.J. Likosar 

The Senate President Pro-Tempore maintains all Senate and Committee records. They are responsible for leading the Rules and Oversight Committee, which is responsible for oversight in all intergovernmental affairs of Student Government. The Rules and Oversight Committee is responsible for vetting and forwarding candidates for Senate, as well as forwarding presidential appointments for the Executive Cabinet and Supreme Court. It also resolves conflicts concerning the Constitution and Statues and the Senate Policies and Procedures. 


A.J. Likosar is the current Senate President Pro Tempore. They are a Junior Psychology major who joined Student Government because they wanted to more involved on campus in a way that made a difference in student's lives. They are especially passionate about policy regarding students' safety, as well as inclusivity and diversity. A.J. enjoys reading, hikes, and spending time with friends. 

SG Logo Empty Position(2)

Senate Secretary

Emily Sullivan, Student Government Budget and Allocations Chair.

Budget & Allocations Chair

Emily Sullivan


The Budget and Allocations Committee (B&A) is responsible for allocating funds to organizations for Special and Travel Request. The committee is fiscally responsible and hears all requests unbiased. B&A also assists the Student Body Treasurer in creating a Budget Report of $5 million.


Emily Sullivan is a sophomore here at UNF and had been involved in Student Government since the Fall of 2020. She is from Clearwater, Florida and is majoring in health since with a focus in exercise science and plans to get her doctorate in physical therapy. In her spare time, you can find her at the gym or going to the beach for a swim. Emily loves Student Government because she believes it is a way to help her peers' voices be heard and to help lead UNF into the very best version of the school. 




SG Logo Empty Position(2)

University & Student Affairs Chair


The University and Student Affairs Chair runs meetings of the University and Student Affairs Committee and is in charge of planning events to serve the UNF Student Body. This includes overseeing and administering Osprey Voice and Roundtable Surveys, Finals Frenzy, and other events to serve the students. The USA Chair also works with other departments, both within Student Government and elsewhere on campus, to address student issues, as well as promote programs that are of importance and beneficial to students.