Skip to Main Content
Staff

Mission

The mission of the Department of Recreation and Wellness is to create an environment for the UNF community that inspires healthy lifestyle choices through valuable programs and services while supporting academic success.

Values

  • Balance
  • Community
  • Growth and Empower
  • Transformational Experience
  • Quality
 
          FCWWC Award  
FCW2021

Administration Staff


Ashley Ballard, Senior Director of Recreation and Wellness

a.ballard@unf.edu

 

Heather Kite, Director of Operations

hkite@unf.edu

 

Brittany Molina, Budget Coordinator

b.molina@unf.edu

 

Jessica Miller, Office Manager

j.novotny@unf.edu

Student Wellness Complex Staff


Jim Baur, Associate Director Student Wellness Complex

jbaur@unf.edu

 

Kacie Smith, Fitness and Group Fitness Coordinator

kacie.smith@unf.edu

 

Tim Flanagan, Fitness Equipment Technician

t.flanagan@unf.edu

 

Daniel Nutt, Member Services and Osprey Cliff Manager

d.nutt@unf.edu

 

Swimming Pool Staff


Caleb Crowder, Pool Manager

c.crowder@unf.edu 

 

Competitive Sports Staff (Field House)


Jordan Leslie

Assistant Director Competitive Sports and Camps

Youth Sports and Fitness Camp Director

j.leslie@unf.edu

 

Ryan Schneader

Club Sports & Facilities Coordinator

Youth Sports and Fitness Camp Assistant Director

r.schneader@unf.edu

 

Eco Adventure Staff


Amy Costa, Assistant Director Eco Adventure

a.costa@unf.edu

 

Trevor Lynch, Coordinator Osprey Challenge Course

trevor.lynch@unf.edu

Ogier Gardens Staff


Kevin Anderson, Gardens Coordinator

k.anderson@unf.edu

Wellness Staff


Michael Hines, Coordinator for Health Education

m.hines@unf.edu

 

Chelsea Chandler, Wellness Dietitian

c.chandler@unf.edu

 

Samantha Cartina, Wellness Dietitian

s.cartina@unf.edu