Skip to Main Content
OneJax denounces anti-Semitism with lit candles

OneJax Denounces Anti-Semitism

In the wake of the anti-Semitic fliers that were distributed in Jacksonville this week, OneJax strongly denounces this act of hatred and bigotry. We condemn the National Socialist Movement, a longstanding neo-Nazi group headquartered in Detroit, Michigan, whose name was on the flier.


We must refuse to sanction bigotry against others simply because of their faith. We stand together with our Jewish neighbors, we stand together for peace, and we stand together to build a culture of inclusion and respect in Jacksonville.

OneJax Institute at the University of North Florida

Jan Lipsky

OneJax Board Chair

Kyle T. Reese, D.Min.

OneJax Board Member

Pastor, Hendricks Avenue Baptist Church

Nancy S. Broner

OneJax Executive Director

Mohammad Bataineh

OneJax Board Member

Interfaith Advisory Council Chair

Father Raja Zabaneh

Chaplain, St. John's Cathedral Residences

Rev. Clare Watson Chance

Sr. Pastor, Avondale United Methodist Church

Rev. Paula Hayward

Sanctuary of the Beloved, New York

Non-denominational, Non-christian

Imam Shamudeen

Islamic Center of Northeast Florida

Very Rev. Katherine Moorehead

Dean, St. John's Cathedral

Granthi Baba Ajit Singh Ajad

Priest, Sikh Society of Northeast Florida

Rev. Ted Voorhees

Vicar, St. Cyprian's Episcopal Church

Rev. Emily Knight

Pastor, Riverside Park United Methodist Church

Connie Hodges

OneJax Board Member

Elizabeth K. Gainer

Pastoral Counseling Services

Dr. Parvez Ahmed

Professor of Finance, UNF

Hazzan Jesse Holzer

Cantor, Jacksonville Jewish Center

Rev. Britt Hester

Hendricks Avenue Baptist Church

Rev. Gregg Kaufman

St. John's Cathedral

Rabbi Rick Shapiro

Interim Senior Rabbi, Congregation Ahavath Chesed

Roy Craft


Phillip Baber

Minister, Unitarian Universalist Church of Jacksonville

Rev. Ronald M. Owen

OneJax Interfaith Advisory Council

Linda Ross

Outreach and Pastoral Care Minister, Church of the Good Shepherd

Rev. Dr. W. Stephen Goyer

Pastor and Head of Staff, Riverside Presbyterian Church

Sukhbir Singh

Sikh Society of Northeast Florida

Rev. Dr. Nicholas G. Louh

St. John the Divine Greek Orthodox Church

Dr. Mobeen H. Rathore

OneJax Board Member

Professor and Director, UFCARES

Rev. Tony Chance

Sr. Pastor, First United Methodist of Jacksonville

Iya Fa'Osunkemi Ajewunmi

Chief Priest, Ifa Temple for Divine Elevation and Abundance

Rev. Amy Slater

Priest, Christ Episcopal Church

Rev. B. Fred Woolsey

Pastor, Disciples of Christ Church

Rabbi Yaakov Fisch

Senior Rabbi, Etz Chaim Synagogue

Caren Goldman

Executive Director and Founder, Compassionate St. Augustine

Rev. Dr. Thomas W. Walker

Pastor, Palms Presbyterian Church

Rabbi Jonathan Lubliner

Jack F. Shorstein Senior Rabbinic Chair, Jacksonville Jewish Center

Robert Cohen

Social Action Chair, President, Congregation Ahavath Chesed

Ervin Bullock

Compassionate St. Augustine

Rabbi Howard Tilman

Jacksonville Jewish Center

Frances Jennings

Avondale United Methodist Church

Dakota Storm-Lewis

UNF Student

Allen Stewart

Islamic Center of Northeast Florida

Matt Hartley

Director of Youth Ministries, Christ Episcopal Church

Rev. Monsignor Vincent Haut

Diocese of St. Augustine

Rev. Jeffrey Reichmann

Rector, Episcopal Church of the Good Shepherd

Michael D. Turnquist

Director, Karma Thegsum Choling Jacksonville

Rabbi Matt Cohen

Congregation Ahavath Chesed

Cliff Thomas

Development Director, Pastoral Counseling Services, Inc.

Rev. Bill Hoff

Associate Pastor of Family and Youth, Riverside Presbyterian Church

Yildirim "Alex" Sivar

Co-chair, Atlantic Institute and the Istanbul Cultural Center


Through education, community-building and advocacy, the OneJax Institute at UNF works to make Northeast Florida a better place for everyone by celebrating differences and identifying all we have in common.


Contact OneJax at or 904-620-1529.