Skip to Main Content
Office of Faculty Excellence

Faculty Excellence Fellows


Faculty Excellence Fellows provide professional development and celebrate faculty accomplishments across across the university. Fellows are full-time UNF faculty members who have demonstrated excellence in teaching, research, and service and;

  • would like to share in the vision of the Office of Faculty Excellence to “support the professional growth of all faculty and to build a welcoming campus community that inspires leadership, excellence in teaching and scholarship, and a healthy work-life balance.
  • are willing to commit some of their professional efforts toward supporting the continuous improvement efforts of other faculty members
  • demonstrate the ability to work collaboratively and consistently with others on initiatives of mutual interest
  • have the ability to communicate effectively with faculty across multiple disciplines

Current Faculty Excellence Fellows

Sam Mathies


School of Communication
Fellow for New Faculty Academy
Kally Malcolm


Department of Art, Art History, and Design
Fellow for the Advancement of Tenure Track Faculty
David Mackinnon


Department of English
Fellow for the Advancement of Non-Tenure Track Faculty


Department of Political Science and Public Administration
Fellow for Civil Discourse
Adrienne Lerner


Department of Political Science and Public Administration
Provost’s Faculty Fellow for Intellectual Diversity and Academic Freedom


School of Communication
faculty fellow Josh Gellers


Department of Political Science and Public Administration

truelove headshot


Department of Psychology
Fellow for Research Support