Skip to Main Content

Study Abroad - Faculty-led

Browse Programs

Once a Faculty member's trip has been planned and completed the approval process it will be listed in this page. Please check back often as new programs are approved weekly.

 

The application process for all of our study abroad programs is now online! Log on to myWings and look under "Online Forms" to complete the Faculty-Led Study Abroad Application.

 

For more information on any of these programs, please contact the Faculty Leader, or the UNF International Center.

Thailand skyline

BCH Thailand Healthcare

Fall 2019

Dec 12 - 23, 2019

Faculty: Connie Roush

Email: croush@unf.edu 

Chile skyline

CCB Chile Sustainability*

Spring 2020

March 13 - 22, 2020

Faculty: Chris Baynard

Email: cbaynard@unf.edu

Iceland harbor

COAS Iceland Sociology

Spring 2020

March 13 - 23, 2020

Faculty: Jenny Stuber

Email: j.stuber.60717@unf.edu

SA_FL_Austria

CCB Czech Republic and Austria*

Spring 2020

March 14 - 22, 2020

Faculty: Paul Fadil

Email: paul.fadil@unf.edu

Turkey castle

CCB Turkey Economics*

Spring 2020

March 14 - 21, 2020

Faculty: Nilufer Ozdemir & Russell Triplett

Email: n.ozdemir@unf.edu

SA_FL_Kenya

BCH Kenya Nursing

Spring 2020

April 29 - May 10, 2020

Faculty: Linda Connelly

Email: lconnell@unf.edu

CCEC Italy Construction

CCEC Italy Construction

Summer 2020
May 1 - 11, 2020

Faculty: James Sorce

Email: james.sorce@unf.edu

BCH UK Nursing

BCH Nursing UK

Spring 2020

May 2 - May 10, 2020

Faculty: Michele Bednarzyk

Email: mbednarz@unf.edu

Machu Picchu with Student and Lama

CCB Peru Management*

Spring 2020

May 1 - May 23, 2020

Faculty: Andres Gallo & Matthew Leon

Email: agallo@unf.edu, m.leon@unf.edu

United Kingdom cityscape

CCB France & UK Economics*

Spring 2020

May 2 - 10, 2020

Faculty: Mina Baliamoune & Chiradip Chatterjee

Email: mbaliamo@unf.edu, c.chatterjee@unf.edu

Corciano Italy skyline

TLO BCH Italy Nutrition

Summer 2020

May 12 - May 27, 2020

Faculty: Catherine Christie & Jackie Shank

Email: c.christie@unf.edu

Students in Italy

TLO COAS Italy Art History

Summer 2020

May 12 - June 22, 2020

Faculty: Debra Murphy

Email: dmurphy@unf.edu

SA_FL_France3

COAS France Communications

Summer 2020

May 15 - June 2, 2020

Faculty: Dee Colvin

Email: dee.colvin@unf.edu

City view of Strasbourg France

TLO COAS France French

Summer 2020

May 15 - June 20, 2020

Faculty: Shira Schwam-Baird

Email: sschwam@unf.edu

SA_FL_Italy5

CCEC Italy Restoration

Summer 2020

May 24 - June 9, 2020

Faculty: Adel ElSafty

Email: adel.el-safty@unf.edu

SA_FL_Plymouth

COEHS UK Education

Summer 2020

May 24 - June 10, 2020

Faculty: Madalina Tanase & Elizabeth Gregg

Email: madalina.tanase@unf.edu

SA_FL_Denmark

COAS Denmark Sustainability

Summer 2020

June 1 - June 12, 2020

Faculty: Jeff Chamberlain

Email: j.chamberlain@unf.edu

SA_FL_Italy4

COEHS Italy Education

Summer 2020

June 1 - 15, 2020

Faculty: Katrina Hall & Elizabeth Rozas

Email: khall@unf.edu

SA_FL_UK3

Honors UK Literature

Summer 2020

June 6 - 21, 2020

Faculty: Leslie and Philip Kaplan

Email: leslie.kaplan@unf.edu

Japan cityscape

BCH Japan Mental Healthcare

Summer 2020

June 6 - June 14, 2020

Faculty: Hanadi Hamadi

Email: h.hamadi@unf.edu

SA_FL_Ireland2

COAS Ireland Reading and Writing

Summer 2020

June 8 - 19, 2020

Faculty: Mark Ari & Clark Lunberry

Email: mari@unf.edu

SA_FL_Spain

TLO COAS Spain Spanish

Summer 2020
June 20 - July 18, 2020

Faculty: Nuria Ibanez & Clarence Hines

Email: nuria.ibanez@unf.edu

SA_FL_Brazil2

TLO COAS Brazil Art & Design

Summer 2020

June 23 - July 17, 2020

Faculty: Claudia Scaff & Sheila Goloborotko

Email:  cscaff@unf.edu

Colombia stret with student walking ahead

TLO COAS Colombia Language

Summer 2020

July 1 - July 31, 2020

Faculty: Clayton McCarl & Constanza Lopez

Email: clayton.mccarl@unf.edu

COEHS Australia Deaf Ed.

COEHS Australia Deaf Education

Summer 2020 
July 4 - 11, 2020 

Faculty: Caroline Guardino 

Email: caroline.guardino@unf.edu

TLO CCEC Tanzania Transportation

TLO CCEC Tanzania Transportation

Summer 2020
July 16 - August 2, 2020 

Faculty: Thobias Sando 

Email: t.sando@unf.edu

SA_FL_Argentina2

TLO COAS Argentina Music

Summer 2020

July 21 - August 5, 2020

Erin Bodnar

Email: erin.bodnar@unf.edu

SA_FL_Canada

BCH Canada Nursing

Summer 2020

August 2 - 9, 2020

Faculty: Jane Sander

Email: jsander@unf.edu

Sydney harbor opera house

CCB Australia Int'al Leadership

December 12 - 20, 2020

Faculty: Rachel Frieder

Email: r.frieder@unf.edu

SA_FL_SAILS

SAILS & Other Scholarships

Don't let money be an obstacle to study abroad. Learn about SAILS and other scholarships.

*For more details on CCB faculty-led programs, please visit their web.


Several programs have commissioned a web page to share and illustrate their journeys and experiences. To learn more access the collection.