Skip to Main Content

Study Abroad - Faculty-led

Browse Programs

Once a Faculty member's trip has been planned and completed the approval process it will be listed in this page. Please check back often as new programs are approved weekly.

The application process for all of our study abroad programs is now online! Log on to myWings and look under “Online Forms” to complete the Faculty-Led Study Abroad Application.

For more information on any of these programs, please contact the Faculty Leader, or the UNF International Center.

Chile Chilean canyon

BCH Chile Nutrition

Spring 2019

Jan 20 – 28, 2019

Faculty: Catherine Christie

Email: c.christie@unf.edu

Italy Roman coliseum

Construction Study Abroad: Italy

Spring 2019

March 14 – 24, 2019

Faculty: James Source

Email: James.Sorce@unf.edu

Morocco Moroccan mosque

CCB Morocco Management

Spring 2019

March 15 – 24, 2019

Faculty: Jeffery Michelman & David Waddell

Email: jmichelm@unf.edu,

d.s.waddell@unf.edu

China Chinese temple

CCB China Economics*

Spring 2019

March 15 – 24, 2019

Faculty: Chung Ping Loh & Madeline Zavodny

Email: cloh@unf.edu, m.zavodny@unf.edu

Austria and Czech Republic view of Prague

CCB Austria & Czech Republic Management*

Spring 2019

March 16 – 24, 2019

Faculty: Paul Fadil, Courtney Nations & Doug Titus

Email: paul.fadil@unf.edu, courtney.nations@unf.edu

Austria and Poland Holly Cross Abby Vienna

COEHS Austria & Poland Interpreting

Spring 2019

March 16 – 26, 2019

Faculty: Sherry Shaw & Michael Stult

Email: sherry.shaw@unf.edu, Michael.stultz@unf.edu

UK tower bridge London

COEHS UK Northumbria University

Spring 2019

March 17 – 23, 2019

Faculty: Carolyn Stone

Email: cstone@unf.edu

Canada Snowed mountains

CCB Canada Management*

Spring 2019

March 17 – 24, 2019

Faculty: Chiradip Chatterjee & Russell Triplett

Email: c.chatterjee@unf.edu, n00926096@unf.edu

Kenya  female student with Kenyan children

BCH Kenya Nursing

Nursing/Humanitarian

Spring: 2019

April 26 – May 7, 2019

Faculty: Linda Connelly

Email: lconnell@unf.edu

Peru Machu Pichu ruins

Honors Peru

Spring 2019

April 26 – May 18, 2019

Faculty: Andres Gallo

Email: agallo@unf.edu

Brazil Rio de Janeiro Christ the Redeemer

COAS Brazil Management

Spring 2019

April 27 – May 5, 2019

Faculty: Gaylord Candler

Email: g.candler@unf.edu

Austria

BCOH Austria Nursing

Spring 2019

April 27 – May 6, 2019

Faculty: Michele Bednarzyk

Email: mbednarz@unf.edu

China Great wall of China

CCB China Management*

Spring 2019

April 27 – May 6, 2019

Faculty: Pingying Zhang & Paul Fadil

Email:  pingying.zhang@unf.edupaul.fadil@unf.edu,

China Chinese buildings and dragon lantern

BCH China Health Administration

Spring 2019

April 27 – May 6, 2019

Faculty: Rob Haley & Mei Zhao

Email: haley@unf.edu, mzhao@unf.edu

SA_FL_Ecuadorl001

COAS Ecuador Biology

Spring  2019

April 28 – May 9, 2019

Faculty: Matthew Gilg

Email: mgilg@unf.edu

SA_FL_P_SouthKorea001

COEHS South Korea Sport Management

Summer 2019

May 13 – 29, 2019

Faculty: Wanyong Choi

Email: w.choi@unf.edu

Italy narrow street with old buildings

BCH Italy Nutrition

Summer 2019

May 14 – May 29, 2019

Faculty: Catherine Christie & Jackie Shank

Email: c.christie@unf.edu

Italy cathedral dome with fresco

TLO COAS Italy Art History

Summer 2019

May 14 – June 23, 2019

Faculty: Debra Murphy

Email: dmurphy@unf.edu

France Paris Louvre museum exterior

COAS France

Summer 2019

May 17 – June 22, 2019

Faculty: Shira Schwam Baird

Email: sschwam@unf.edu

UK Tower of London

COAS English UK

Summer 2019

June 3 – 14, 2019

Faculty: Mark Ari

Email: mari@unf.edu

Spain Santander el sardinero beach

COAS Santander Lang, Lit, & Culture

Summer 2019

June 21 – July 19, 2019

Faculty: Nuria Ibanez

Email: nuria.ibanez@unf.edu

Colombia colorful houses in Bogota

COAS Colombia Language

Summer B 2019

June 29 – July 30, 2019

Faculty: Clayton McCarl & Constanza Lopez

Email: clayton.mccarl@unf.edu

Czech Republic view of Pargue

COAS Czech Republic Opera

Summer B 2019

June 30 – July 27, 2019

Faculty: Krzysztof Biernacki

Email: kbiernac@unf.edu

Ireland Library of Trinity College Dublin

COAS Art & Design Ireland

Summer B 2019

July 8 – 28, 2019

Faculty: Vanessa Cruz

Email: vcruz@unf.edu

UK London Westminster

COAS Communication UK

Summer B 2019

July 8 – 28, 2019

Faculty: Dee Colvin

Email: vcruz@unf.edu

Switzerland View of Geneva form lake

BCOH France Switzerland Public Health

Summer B 2019

July 17 – 27, 2019

Faculty: Sericea Smith

Email: s.stallings-smith@unf.edu

Canada skyline of  Toronto

BCH Canada Nursing

Summer B 2019

August 4 – 11, 2019

Faculty: Debra Wagner

Email: dwagner@unf.edu

SA_SAILS_004

SAILS & Other Scholarships

Don't let money be an obstacle to study abroad. Learn about SAILS and other scholarships.

*For more details on CCB faculty-led programs, please visit their web.

  

 

Several programs have commissioned a web page to share and illustrate their journeys and experiences. To learn more access the collection