Skip to Main Content

New Employee Orientation (“Welcome to the Nest”)  

The Office of Human Resources has designed a University-wide orientation for new employees. The goal of employee orientation is to support new staff members in assimilating quickly and successfully into the university by providing pertinent information, including but not limited to departmental introductions, parking, payroll and employee benefits.  It is required for all budgeted and full-time OPS employees to attend. If a part-time position is designated as a Responsible Employee or Campus Security Employee, attendance at New Employee Orientation is required.  

 

Welcome to the Nest Orientation Dates
 Fall 2019 Summer 2019  Spring 2019 Fall 2018 
Monday, August 26  Monday, June 3     

Wednesday, January 2

Monday, August 27
Monday, September 9  Monday, June 17

Monday, January 14

Monday, September 10
Monday, September 23 Monday, July 15

Monday, January 28

Monday, September 24
Monday, October 7 Monday, July 29

Monday, February 11

Monday, October 8
Monday, October 21 Monday, August 12 

Monday, February 25

Monday, October 22
Monday, November 4  

Monday, March 11

Monday, November 5
Monday, November 18  

Monday, March 25

Monday, November 19
Monday, December 2  

Monday, April 8

Monday, December 3
   

Monday, April 22

 
   

Monday, May 6

 
   

Monday, May 20