Skip to Main Content

New Employee Orientation (“Welcome to the Nest”)  

The Office of Human Resources has designed a University-wide orientation for new employees. The goal of employee orientation is to support new staff members in assimilating quickly and successfully into the university by providing pertinent information, including but not limited to departmental introductions, parking, payroll and employee benefits.  It is important for all budgeted and full-time OPS employees to attend.  

 

Welcome to the Nest Orientation Dates
Spring 2019 Fall 2018  Summer 2018   Spring 2018

Wednesday, January 2

Monday, August 27 Monday, June 4 Tuesday, January 2

Monday, January 14

Monday, September 10 Monday, June 18 Tuesday, January 16

Monday, January 28

Monday, September 24 Monday, July 2 Monday, January 29

Monday, February 11

Monday, October 8 Monday, July 16 Monday, February 12

Monday, February 25

Monday, October 22 Monday, July 30 Monday, February 26

Monday, March 11

Monday, November 5 Monday, August 13 Monday, March 12

Monday, March 25

Monday, November 19   Monday, March 26

Monday, April 8

Monday, December 3   Monday, April 9

Monday, April 22

    Monday, April 23

Monday, May 6

    Monday, May 7

Monday, May 20

    Monday, May 21