Skip to Main Content

Participating Investment Companies for the State University System Optional Retirement Program (SUSORP)

The Florida Department of Management services contracts with five Investment Provider Companies to offer a variety of mutual funds and annuities to university personnel. The SUSORP benefits are determined by performance of the participants investment choices funded by employer contributions and employee contributions.

 

AIG (VALIC)
Rep: Christine Shippey

Work: (904) 448-7200

Mobile: (904) 445-7081

Email: Christine.Shippey@aig.com

 

Rep: Claudia Marcus

Work: (904) 448-7200

Mobile: (904) 891-7909

Email: Claudia.Marcus@aig.com


AXA Equitable 
Rep: Patrick Ashe
Work: (904) 596-7936 

Mobile: (904) 307-6355

Email: patrick.ashe@aza-advisors.com

 

Voya (formerly ING)

Rep: Sean Neary

Work: (609) 634-6539

Mobile: (904) 634-6539

Email: sean@gaboragency.com

 

Met Life
Rep: Michael Sousou

Work: (904) 621-0445

Email: msousou@financialguide.com

TIAA-CREF

Rep: Howard Reiff
Work: (813) 632-5109

Email: hreiff@tiaa.org

 

Required Contributions to the SUSORP
Current Required Contributions to the SUSORP Percentage
Employer required investment contribution 5.14%
Employee required contribution 3.00%
Total 8.14%

 

SUSORP participants may designate an additional voluntary pre-taxed investment contribution of up to 5.14 percent. To ensure that you do not exceed the yearly Maximum Contributions Limits, contact a financial advisor to discuss voluntary contributions prior to completing the required paperwork.


To participate in additional voluntary pre-taxed investment contributions, please complete the ORP-CHANGE form and return it to Human Resources.