Skip to Main Content

Fall 2020 Presidential Excellence Award Recipients

All winners will be recognized at the Presidential Awards Ceremony Luncheon during the 2021 Professional Development Forum.

Presidential Excellence Award - Administrative & Professional

First Place: Corey Ulloa, Residence Life Coordinator, Housing and Residence Life 

Second Place: Amanda Kulp, Director or Assessment, Academic Affairs


  • Jennifer Bibb, Coordinator Library Services, Library
  • Carolyn Carley-Richart, Buyer, Procurement Services
  • Kathryn Commussaris, Coordinator of Training, CIRT
  • Alison Cruess, Director of CODI, President’s Division Office
  • Emily DaBruzzi, Coordinator, MVRC
  • Nancy Miller, Assistant Director for Compliance, NCAA Compliance
  • Megan Porter, Assistant Director, COEHS Operations
  • Susan Russo, Coordinator Administrative Services, Brooks College of Health
  • Katie Sarria, Assistant Director, Undergraduate Studies
  • Tony Turrin, Business Systems Analyst, Project Management Office

Presidential Excellence Award - USPS/Out-of-Unit Faculty

First Place: Jessica Russell, Office Manager, Economics and Geography

Second Place: Elizabeth Hardy, UNF Online Admissions Coordinator, DL-UNF Online



  • Reham Eltantawy, Chair, Marketing & Logistics
  • Lynn Pinner, Executive Secretary, Environmental Health and Safety


Presidential Quality Customer Service Award

Winner: Office of Academic Support and Information Services


  • Counseling Center
  • Department of Diversity Initiatives
  • Department of Health Administration
  • Department of Housing and Residence Life
  • Fine Arts Center
  • Florida Small Business Development Center
  • Fountains Welcome Center
  • International Center
  • John A. Delaney Student Union
  • Library- Technical Services & Library Systems
  • Quality Control & Work Management
  • Student Health Services

Presidential SPOT Award

Award Winners:

  • Justin Begle, Assistant Director, User Services, ITS
  • Fred J.R. Chambers, IT Network Engineer, Telephone Services
  • Nathaniel Farley, Senior Telecomm Tech, Telephone Services
  • Brooke Hammond, Coordinator, Career Development Services
  • Kishia Hill, Persistence Specialist, Student Academic Success Services
  • Kalilah Jamall, Student Affairs Specialist, DDI/Interfaith Center
  • Samantha Lento, Coordinator, Housing and Residence Life
  • Jason Lewis, Network Analyst, Systems Engineering
  • Sheila Lopez, Assistant Director Custodial Services, Physical Facilities
  • Keith Lynn, Life Safety Supervisor, Physical Facilities
  • Clay Maddox, Associate Director Net Telecomm, Systems Engineering
  • James McKoy, Irrigation Supervisor, Physical Facilities
  • Jessica Murray, Associate Director, Continuing Education
  • Doreen Perez, Instructor, Nursing
  • Andrew Rush, Course Media Developer, CIRT
  • Katie Sarria, Assistant Director, Undergraduate Studies
  • Colleen Sharp, Assistant Director, Fine Arts Center
  • Samantha Shaw, Online Learning Assistant, CIRT
  • Carolyn Stewart, Office Assistant, DDI/Interfaith Center
  • Danyelle Stokes, Student Affairs Specialist ICP, DDI/Intercultural Center for Peace
  • Ambrey Wilson, Academic Advisor, First Year Advising