Skip to Main Content

Order of Omega 

Order of Omega members at award ceremony

The Sigma Mu chapter of Order of Omega is allowed to select up to 3% of the fraternity/sorority community to join the organization.  These aspirants are considered to be the top leaders of the fraternity and sorority community in the areas of academics, leadership, and service.  Order of Omega works closely with OFSL on planning various recognition and service events for the community.    


  • To recognize those fraternity men and women who have attained a high standard of leadership in inter-fraternity activities, to encourage them to continue along this line, and to inspire others to strive for similar conspicuous attainment; 
  • To unite outstanding fraternity men and women to create an organization which will help to mold the sentiment of the institution on questions of local and intercollegiate fraternity affairs; 
  • To bring together members of the faculty, alumni, and student members of the institution's fraternities and sororities on a basis of mutual interest, understanding and helpfulness; 
  • To help create an atmosphere where ideas and issues can be discussed openly across Greek lines and to help work out solutions. 


  • Applications for Order of Omega are available each fall semester.  In order to join the Sigma Mu chapter of Order of Omega, a student must be/have: 
  • An active member of a recognized fraternity or sorority chapter at the University of North Florida.
  • A junior or senior, based on number of credit hours, at the time of application.
  • A minimum cumulative grade point average of a 3.0.


For more information about Order of Omega, prospective members may contact the chapter at