Skip to Main Content

2019 - 2020 UNF Foundation Board Calendar

If you have any questions about the UNF Foundation Board Calendar, please contact the UNF Foundation at (904) 620-2104.


First Quarter

First Quarter Meetings Date Location Time
Summer Commencement Friday, August 2, 2019 UNF Arena 10:00 am and 2:00 pm
Investment Committee (Interim Conference Call) Wednesday, August 7, 2019 Conference Call 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
New Foundation Board Member Orientation Friday, August 9 and Tuesday, August 27, 2019 Alumni Hall Board Room 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Executive Committee Conference Call Tuesday, August 27, 2019 Conference Call 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Governance Committee Meeting Tuesday, September 10, 2019 Alumni Hall Board Room 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Investment Committee Meeting Wednesday, September 11, 2019 Building 1, President's Conference Room 8:30 am - 10:30 am
Grants Committee Meeting Wednesday, September 11, 2019 Building 1, Graduate School Conference Room 10:00 am - 11:30 am
Development Committee Meeting Wednesday, September 11, 2019 Building 1, General Counsel Conference Room 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Finance and Audit Committee Meeting Wednesday, September 11, 2019 Building 1, President's Conference Room 10:30 am - 11:30 am
UNF Foundation Board, Inc. Meeting Wednesday, September 11, 2019 Building 2, UNF Art Gallery 11:30 am - 2:00 pm
Foundation Grants Committee Faculty Open House Wednesday, September 25, 2019 Student Union Ballroom  4:30 pm - 5:30 pm

Second Quarter

Second Quarter Meetings Date Location Time
Endowed and First Generation Scholarship Luncheon Tuesday, October 8, 2019 Adam Herbert University Center 11:30 am - 1:30 pm
Investment Committee (Interim Conference Call) Wednesday, October 16, 2019 Conference Call 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Executive Committee Conference Call Wednesday, November 13, 2019 Conference Call 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
UNF Foundation Fall Social Thursday, November 14, 2019 Off-Campus 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Governance Committee Meeting Tuesday, December 3, 2019 Alumni Hall Board Room 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
UNF Foundation Board, Inc. Meeting and Committee Meetings Wednesday, December 4, 2019 TBD 8:30 am - 2:00 pm
Fall Commencement Friday, December 13, 2019 UNF Arena Various


Third Quarter

Third Quarter Meetings Date Location Time
Grants Committee Meeting Thursday, January 16, 2020 Alumni Hall Board Room 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
AGB Foundation Conference January 26 - 28, 2020 San Diego, CA Various
Investment Committee (Interim Conference Call) Wednesday, February 12, 2020 Conference Call 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
UNF/JU Basketball Game Thursday, February 13, 2020 UNF Arena 7:00 pm
Homecoming 2019 TBD UNF Campus Various
Executive Committee Conference Call Friday, February 21, 2020 Conference Call 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
A-SUN Basketball Tournament TBD UNF Arena Various
Grants Committee Meeting TBD Alumni Hall Board Room TBD
Governance Committee Meeting Thursday, March 5, 2020 Alumni Hall Board Room 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
UNF Foundation Board, Inc. Meeting and Committee Meetings Friday, March 6, 2020 TBD 8:30 am - 2:00 pm

Fourth Quarter

Fourth Quarter Meetings Date Location Time
Celebrate UNF Thursday, April 2, 2020 Adam Herbert University Center 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Investment Committee (Interim Conference Call) Thursday, April 23, 2020 Conference Call 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Executive Committee Conference Call Wednesday, May 20, 2020 Conference Call 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Governance Committee Meeting Tuesday, June 2, 2020 Alumni Hall Board Room 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
UNF Foundation Board, Inc. Meeting and Committee Meetings Wednesday, June 3, 2020 TBD 8:30 am - 2:00 pm