Skip to Main Content


The Counseling Center's clinical staff consists of a director, an associate director, assistant directors, licensed psychologists, licensed counselors, licensed social workers, a registered dietitian, a psychiatrist, and psychiatric nurse practitioners. In addition, we have a robust staff of trainees including clinical mental health counseling and doctoral interns. Our administrative professional staff provide support for administrative operations of the center.

Counseling Staff Logo
Deborah Baker Headshot

Deborah Baker, Ph.D.

Assistant Director / Clinical Director

Misha Bogomaz headshot

Misha Bogomaz, Psy.D., C.G.P., ABPP

Assistant Director / Training Director

Christy Brown headshot

Christy Brown, M.A., LMHC

Licensed Mental Health Counselor
Carrie Cragun-Atchison headshot

Carrie Cragun-Atchison, Ph.D.

Licensed Psychologist
Melissa LaManna headshot

Melissa LaManna, M.S., LMHC

Eating Disorder Treatment Team Coordinator
Michael Malec headshot

Michael Malec, Ph.D., LCSW

Associate Director

Melissa Miller headshot

Melissa Miller, MSW, LCSW

Licensed Clinical Social Worker
Steven Montesinos headshot

Steven Montesinos, M.A., LMHC

Social Media and Technology Coordinator

Liza Provezano headshot

Liza Provenzano, M.Ed., LMHC

Licensed Mental Health Counselor

Dina Ricco headshot

Dina Ricco, Ph.D., LMHC, ATR

Licensed Mental Health Counselor
Julie Smith headshot

Julie Smith, M.A., LMHC, CAP

Licensed Mental Health Counselor
placeholder for Jeffrey Terry

Jeffrey Terry, M.Ed., M.Div., LMHC

Licensed Mental Health Counselor
Noelia Ysern Sola headshot

Noelia Ysern Solá, Psy.D.

Postdoctoral Resident
Xiao Zeng headshot

Xiao Dan Zeng, Psy.D.

Licensed Psychologist
Doctoral Interns Logo
placeholder for Brandi Naish

Brandi Naish, M.A.

Doctoral Intern
Jude Williams headshot

Jude Williams, M.A.

Doctoral Intern
Bill Young Headshot

Bill Young, M.A.

Doctoral Intern
Counseling Interns Logo
placeholder for Jacquelyn Mederos

Jacquelyn Mederos

Mental Health Counseling Intern
placeholder for Caitlyn Murtha

Caitlyn Murtha

Mental Health Counseling Intern
placeholder for Alejandro Ruiz-Garcia

Alejandro Ruiz-García

Mental Health Counseling Intern
Nutrition Staff Logo
cc placeholder

Liza Lagasse, MHS, RDN, LDN

Registered and Licensed Dietitian
Medical Staff Logo
UNF logo placeholder for Anjali Pathak

Anjali Pathak, M.D.

UNF logo placeholder for Jane Sander

Jane Sander, D.N.P., APRN, FNP-BC, PMHNP-BC

Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner

UNF logo placeholder for Leslie Rosenberg

Leslie Rosenberg, MSN, APRN, PMHNP-BC

Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner

Administrative Support Staff Logo
UNF logo placeholder for Jackie Cook

Jackie Cook

Office Manager
UNF logo placeholder for Diane Engelhardt

Diane Engelhardt

Executive Secretary
UNF logo placeholder for Jeannie Hinkle

Jeannie Hinkle

Office Assistant