Skip to Main Content
Community Engagement

CAP 1.0: Inventorying Our Efforts

During the spring of 2017, in order to better understand the breadth, depth and impact of UNF's community engagement, executive leadership asked all units to complete the Community Engagement Inventory (CEI). The CEI allowed units to examine and provide specific details about current community engagement efforts, including policies and practices.

The CEI is a snapshot of UNF's efforts during the 2016-2017 academic year. It is being used to help the University identify areas of strength and opportunities to deepen community engagement efforts that will impact the larger community (local, regional/state, national and international).

Community Engagement Inventory - Executive Summary

  • Community Partners
    First Name Last Name Title
    Irvin Cohen Vice President of Social Responsibility and Executive Director, Johnson Family YMCA
    Coretta Hill Director of Volunteer and Community Engagement, United Way of Northeast Florida
  • Students
    First Name Last Name Title
    Katie Rasmussen Student Assistant, Center for Community-Based Learning
    Nadina Williams Graduate Assistant, Center for Community-Based Learning
  • Active Employees
    First Name Last Name Title
    Rachel Broderick Director Academic Support Services, Undergraduate Studies
    Heather Burk Manager for Clinical Research, PACT Lab
    Catherine Christie Associate Dean and Professor, Brooks College of Health
    Paul Eason Director, MSERF; Associate Dean and Professor, College of Construction, Engineering, and Computing
    Jennifer Kane Interim Dean and Professor, College of Education and Human Services
    Megan Kuehner Director, Graduate School
    Charles Learch University Registrar
    Karen Patterson Provost and Vice President of Academic & Student Affairs
    Dan Richard Associate Professor, Psychology
    Katelyn Ryan Associate Director, Orientation
    Justin Sipes Acting Director, Center for Community-Based Learning

    The title of an active employee is based on the current role at the institution.

  • Former Employees
    First Name Last Name Title
    Deidrie Allard Associate Director, Residential Life
    Sharon Ashton Vice President, Public Relations
    Albert Colom Associate Vice President, Enrollment Services
    Lucy Croft Associate Vice President, Student Affairs
    John Delaney President
    Mauricio Gonzales Vice President, International and Student Affairs
    Chris Johnson Associate Dean, Coggin College of Business; Associate Professors, Economics
    Marnie Jones Director, Center for Community-Based Learning
    Mary Lundy Professor, Department of Physical Therapy
    Ann McCullen Vice President, University Development and Alumni Engagement
    Dan Moon Associate Vice President, Academic Affairs
    Jamie Moon Senior Lecturer, Department of Biology
    Radha Pyati President of Faculty Association; Chair of Chemistry Department
    Megan Possinger Director for Assessment, Academic Affairs
    Tom Serwatka Vice President, Chief of Staff
    Susan Syverud Associate Professor, Exceptional, Deaf, and Interpreter Education

    The title of former employees is based on the highest position held while at the institution.