Skip to Main Content
Watercolor of the Jacksonville Skyline

CAP 1.0: Inventorying our Efforts

During the spring of 2017, in order to better understand the breadth, depth and impact of UNF's community engagement, executive leadership asked all units to complete the Community Engagement Inventory (CEI). The CEI allowed units to examine and provide specific details about current community engagement efforts, including policies and practices.

The CEI is a snapshot of UNF's efforts during 2016-2017 academic year. It is being used to help the University identify areas of strength and opportunities to deepen community engagement efforts that will impact the larger community (local, regional/state, national and international). 

Community Engagement Inventory - Executive Summary

First Name Last Name Title
Deiderie Allard Associate Director for Residential Life
Sharon Ashton Vice President of Public Relations
Rachel Broderick Director Academic Support Services, Undergraduate Studies
Heather Burk Assistant Director, Center for Community-Based Learning
Catherine Christie Associate Dean/Professor, Brooks College of Health
Irvin Cohen Vice President of Social Responsibility/Executive Director; Johnson Family YMCA
Albert Colom Associate Vice President for Enrollment Services
Lucy Croft Associate Vice President of Student Affairs
John Delaney President
Paul Eason Director of MSERF; Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering in the CCEC
Mauricio Gonzales Vice President International Affairs for Student Affairs
Coretta Hill Director of Volunteer and Community Engagement;United Way of Northeast FL
Chris Johnson Associate Dean/Associate Professor, Coggin College of Business
Marnie Jones Director, Center for Community-Based Learning
Jennifer Kane Associate Dean, College of Education and Human Services
Megan Kuehner Director Academic Support Services, Graduate School
Charles Learch University Registar
Mary Lundy Assistant Professor, Department of Physical Therapy
Ann McCullen Vice President of University Development and Alumni Engagement
Dan Moon Associate Vice President and Professor in Biology
Jamie Moon Senior Lecturer, Department of Biology
Karen Patterson Dean of Undergraduate Studies; Assoc. VP for Faculty Resources; Prof. of Spec. Ed.
Radha Pyati President of Faculty Association and Chair of Chemistry
Katie Rassmussen Student, Student Assistant for the Center for Community-Based Learning
Dan Richard Director of the Office of Faculty Enhancement
Katelyn Ryan Assistant Director Academic Support Services, Admissions
Megan Possinger Director for Assessment; Academic Affairs
Tom Serwatka Vice President, Chief of Staff
Justin Sipes Co-Curricular Coordinator, Center for Community-Based Learning
Susan Syverud Associate Professor, Exceptional, Deaf, and Interpreter Education
Nandina Williams Graduate Assistant for the Center for Community-Based Learning