Skip to Main Content

Teaching, Learning and Curriculum

The departments of "Childhood Education, Literacy, and TESOL" and "Department of Foundations and Secondary Education" have combined to become "The Department of Teaching, Learning, and Curriculum."

Main

Dr. Paul Parkison

Chair

(904) 620-5352

paul.parkison@unf.edu

 

Dr. John White

Assistant Chair

(904) 620-1244

j.white@unf.edu

 

Julie Van Laere

Office Manager

(904) 620-1744

j.van-laere@unf.edu

Early Childhood Education

Dr. Christian Winterbottom

(904) 620-5329

c.winterbottom@unf.edu

Elementary Education

Dr. Kim Cheek

(904) 620-2794

k.cheek@unf.edu

Graduate Programs

Dr. Bess Wilson

620-5222

hope.e.wilson@unf.edu

Secondary Programs

Dr. Richard Chant

(904) 620-1763

rchant@unf.edu

TESOL Programs

Dr. Soonhyang Kim

(904) 620-2611

s.kim@unf.edu

 

Name Title Phone Office E-Mail
Ali-Khan, Carolyne Associate Professor (904) 620-2611 57/2324 c.ali-khan@unf.edu
Aponte, Kristi S Adjunct - - n00438787@unf.edu
Boote, Stacy K Associate Professor (904) 620-5356 57/2213 s.boote@unf.edu
Carafano, Peter C Adjunct (904) 620-2610 - n01481653@unf.edu
Chant, Richard H Associate Professor (904) 620-1763 57/2314 rchant@unf.edu
Cheek, Kim Associate Professor (904) 620-2794 57/2210 k.cheek@unf.edu
Cobbin, Brooke A Visiting Instructor (904) 620-1823 57/2204 brooke.cobbin@unf.edu
Cornett, Jeffrey W Professor (904) 620-1269 57/2310 j.cornett@unf.edu
Fleishman, Ellen C Adjunct (904) 620-2611 - e.fleishman@unf.edu
Galanti, Terrie M Assistant Professor (904) 620-2610 - terrie.galanti@unf.edu
Grant, Patricia R Adjunct (904) 620-2611 - Patricia.Grant@unf.edu
Grass,Saralyn Adjunct - - s.grass@unf.edu
Hall, Katrina W Associate Professor (904) 620-2611 57/2222 khall@unf.edu
Hope, Shaundricka RCF - - n01468673@unf.edu
Joca, Sharon S Adjunct (904) 620-2610 - s.joca@unf.edu
Johnson, Julie C Adjunct (904) 620-5531 - n01415711@unf.edu
Jones, Jeania N Instructor (904) 620-2611 - j.n.jones@unf.edu
Josserand, Taylor M Adjunct (904) 620-2611 - n01035835@unf.edu
Kalifeh, Phyllis Adjunct (904) 620-2611 - n01378276@unf.edu
Kayaalp, Dilek Assistant Professor (904) 620-5201 57/2332 dilek.kayaalp@unf.edu
Kim, Soonhyang Assistant Professor (904) 620-2611 57/2220 S.Kim@unf.edu
Kimball, Tia J Instructor (904) 620-2611 57/2329 tia.kimball@unf.edu
Kring,Peggy Adjunct - - n00016957@unf.edu
Lee, Ko Sze Adjunct (904) 620-2610 - n00899395@unf.edu
Newlin, Rosa RCF - - n01483205@unf.edu
Oliveira, Amber K Adjunct (904) 620-2611 - n00175778@unf.edu
Pabon, Edgardo E Adjunct (904) 620-2611 - edgar.pabon@unf.edu
Parkinson, Meghan Assistant Professor (904) 620-5337 - m.parkinson@unf.edu
Parkison, Paul Chair/ Professor (904) 620-5352 57/2206 n01230143@unf.edu
Pickens, Mario Assistant Professor (904) 620-2611 - m.pickens@unf.edu
Rozas, Elizabeth Assistant Professor (904) 620-4273 57/2219 e.rozas@unf.edu
Salmon, Otilia L Associate Professor (904) 620-1842 57/2318 osalmon@unf.edu
Shaqareq, Lena Adjunct (904) 620-2610 - l.shaqareq@unf.edu
Smith-Miller, Georgia Instructor (904) 620-2611 - g.smithmiller@unf.edu
Stanley, Nile V Associate Professor (904) 620-2611 57/2218 nstanley@unf.edu
Tanase, Madalina Associate Professor (904) 620-1258 57/2316 madalina.tanase@unf.edu
Thomas, Abdul-Hai D Adjunct (904) 620-2611 - n00907674@unf.edu
Van Laere, Julie Office Manager (904) 620-1744 - j.van-laere@unf.edu
VanGundy, Vicki V Adjunct (904) 620-2611 - n00053918@unf.edu
Velazquez, Sonia R Adjunct (904) 620-2611 - n01313654@unf.edu
Weber, Christine L Professor (904) 620-1754 57/2212 cweber@unf.edu
White, Christine M Visiting Instructor (904) 620-2520 - c.white@unf.edu
White, John W Asst Chair/ Associate Professor (904) 620-1244 57/2319 j.white@unf.edu
Williams, Lunetta M Professor (904) 620-1777 57/2214 lmwillia@unf.edu
Wilson, Hope E Associate Professor (904) 620-5222 57/2308 hope.e.wilson@unf.edu
Winterbottom, Christian Associate Professor (904) 620-5329 57/2216 c.winterbottom@unf.edu
Zoellner, Brian P Associate Professor (904) 620-5852 57/2323 b.p.zoellner@unf.edu