Skip to Main Content

Teaching, Learning, and Curriculum

The departments of "Childhood Education, Literacy, and TESOL" and "Department of Foundations and Secondary Education" have combined to become "The Department of Teaching, Learning, and Curriculum."

 

The Faculty and Staff are temporarily split into their former sections

Formerly "Childhood Education, Literacy, and TESOL" Faculty and Staff

Name Title Phone Office E-mail
Boote, Stacy K Associate Professor (904) 620-5356 57/2213 s.boote@unf.edu
Brown, Easter M (904) 620-5742 57/2225 easter.brown@unf.edu
Call, Melissa J Adjunct (904) 620-2611 n00161454@unf.edu
Cheek, Kim Associate Professor (904) 620-2794 57/2210 k.cheek@unf.edu
Cobbin, Brooke A Instructor (904) 620-1823 57/2204 brooke.cobbin@unf.edu
Cordova, Rebekah A Adjunct (904) 620-2611 n01453100@unf.edu
David, Georgina M Adjunct (904) 620-2611 gdavid@unf.edu
DeCapua, Andrea M Adjunct (904) 620-2611 n01381167@unf.edu
Fleishman, Ellen C Adjunct (904) 620-2611 e.fleishman@unf.edu
Go, Seohee Office Manager (904) 620-2611 n01241147@unf.edu
Goral, Mary Adjunct (904) 620-2611 n01427200@unf.edu
Grant, Patricia R Adjunct (904) 620-2611 Patricia.Grant@unf.edu
Gutknecht, Bruce A Professor Emeritus bgutknec@unf.edu
Hall, Katrina W Associate Professor (904) 620-2611 57/2222 khall@unf.edu
Hedrick, Wanda B Professor Emerita (904) 620-2611 whedrick@unf.edu
Huang, Jinyan Adjunct (904) 620-2611 n01375150@unf.edu
Jackson, Nikki R (904) 620-2611 nikki.jackson@unf.edu
Jones, Jeania N Instructor (904) 620-2611 j.n.jones@unf.edu
Josserand, Taylor M Instructor (904) 620-4275 57/2217 n01035835@unf.edu
Kim, Soonhyang Assistant Professor (904) 620-2611 57/2220 S.Kim@unf.edu
Kimball, Tia J Instructor (904) 620-2611 57/2329 tia.kimball@unf.edu
Oliveira, Amber K Adjunct (904) 620-2611 n00175778@unf.edu
Pabon, Edgardo E Adjunct (904) 620-2611 edgar.pabon@unf.edu
Park, Ho R Adjunct (904) 620-2611 h.park@unf.edu
Parkison, Paul Chair/Assoc Professor (904) 620-5352 57/2206 n01230143@unf.edu
Preston, Virginia P Adjunct (904) 620-2611 n00006796@unf.edu
Renelus, Robin D (904) 620-2611 robin.renelus@unf.edu
Rivera, Jelitza E Adjunct (904) 620-2611 n01406396@unf.edu
Rozas, Elizabeth Assistant Professor, Literacy (904) 620-4273 57/2219 e.rozas@unf.edu
Rozas, Xavier L Adjunct (904) 620-2611 xavier.rozas@unf.edu
Shaqareq, Lena Poetry Workshop Academy (904) 620-2610 l.shaqareq@unf.edu
Smith-Miller, Georgia Instructor (904) 620-4274 57/2224 g.smithmiller@unf.edu
Stanley, Nile V Associate Professor (904) 620-2611 57/2218 nstanley@unf.edu
Sullivan, Jill A Adjunct (904) 620-2611 j.sullivan@unf.edu
Thomas, Abdul-Hai D Adjunct (904) 620-2611 n00907674@unf.edu
VanGundy, Vicki V Adjunct (904) 620-2611 n00053918@unf.edu
Velazquez, Sonia R Adjunct (904) 620-2611 n01313654@unf.edu
Watson, Charles R Adjunct (904) 620-2611 n01440737@unf.edu
Weber, Christine L Professor (904) 620-1754 57/2212 cweber@unf.edu
Williams, Lunetta M Professor (904) 620-1777 57/2214 lmwillia@unf.edu
Winterbottom, Christian Associate Professor (904) 620-5329 57/2216 c.winterbottom@unf.edu

Formerly "Department of Foundations and Secondary Education" Faculty and Staff

Name Title Phone Office E-mail
Ali-Khan, Carolyne Associate Professor (904) 620-2611 57/2324 c.ali-khan@unf.edu
Barnes, Marianne B Professor Emerita (904) 620-2610 57/2317 mbarnes@unf.edu
Chant, Richard H Associate Professor (904) 620-1763 57/2314 rchant@unf.edu
Cornett, Jeffrey W Professor (904) 620-1269 57/2310 j.cornett@unf.edu
Dinsmore, Daniel L Associate Professor (904) 620-2610 57/2329 daniel.dinsmore@unf.edu
Holt, Dennis M Professor Emeritus dholt@unf.edu
Joca, Sharon S Adjunct (904) 620-2610 s.joca@unf.edu
Kayaalp, Dilek Assistant Professor (904) 620-5201 57/2332 dilek.kayaalp@unf.edu
Lee, Ko Sze Adjunct (904) 620-2610 n00899395@unf.edu
Lester, Shelley A (904) 620-2610 57/2300 shelley.lester@unf.edu
McMurria, Catherine D Adjunct (904) 620-1794 57/2224 cat.mcmurria@unf.edu
Salmon, Otilia L Associate Professor (904) 620-1842 57/2318 osalmon@unf.edu
Scott, Kelly C Workshop Instructional Assist (904) 620-2610 n00619161@unf.edu
Smith, Pritchy Retiree Emeritus pritchy.smith@unf.edu
Tanase, Madalina Associate Professor (904) 620-1258 57/2316 madalina.tanase@unf.edu
Vanhorn, Royal W Professor Emeritus 57/2315 rvanhorn@unf.edu
Venn, John J Professor / Interim Chair (904) 620-2610 j.venn@unf.edu
Watanabe, Kimiyo A Adjunct (904) 620-2610 n00048815@unf.edu
White, John W Associate Professor (904) 620-1244 57/2319 j.white@unf.edu
Wilson, Hope E Associate Professor (904) 620-5222 57/2308 hope.e.wilson@unf.edu
Zoellner, Brian P Associate Professor (904) 620-5852 57/2323 b.p.zoellner@unf.edu