Skip to Main Content

Office of the Dean

The College of Education and Human Services values its pivotal role in the preparation of professionals to meet the increasingly diverse and complex needs of our society. As a result, the faculty have created innovative programs with high levels of integrated real world, highly engaged professional experiences designed to meet the continuing demand for a diverse pool of professionals. In our college, students choose from career paths in teaching, counseling, and leadership in P-12 school settings as well as careers in sport management, higher education, and ASL/English Interpreting. The college's theme, "Partnering to make the world a better place," exemplifies the mission to prepare and renew professionals who are equipped to make a difference as they work within diverse communities.

 

Diane Yendol-Hoppey Headshot  

Diane Yendol-Hoppey

Dean and Professor

(904) 620-2520

diane.yendol-hoppey@unf.edu

     

 

             
Jen Kane   Jennifer Kane 

Associate Dean

(904) 620-2520

jkane@unf.edu

  Dan Dinsmore  

Dan Dinsmore

Associate Dean of Research, External Funding and Faculty Development

(904) 620-2610

daniel.dinsmore@unf.edu

             
Inger McGee   

Inger McGee 

Director of Accreditation and Assessment

(904) 620-5755

inger.mcgee@unf.edu

 

  Michelle Drinks  

Michelle Drinks

Director of Development
(904) 620-1240
michelle.drinks@unf.edu 
             
Megan Porter Headshot  

Megan Porter 

Associate Director of Operations

(904) 620-1786

megan.e.porter@unf.edu

  Lauren Hodge  

Lauren Hodge 

Assistant Director of Communications

(904) 620-1787

l.hodge@unf.edu 

             
Michele Verkerk Headshot  

Michele Verkerk  

Office Manager

(904) 620-4343

m.verkerk@unf.edu

    

Katie Fountain

Executive Secretary 

(904) 620-1799

katie.fountain@unf.edu