Skip to Main Content

Office of the Dean

The College of Education and Human Services values its pivotal role in the preparation of professionals to meet the increasingly diverse and complex needs of our society. As a result, the faculty have created innovative programs with high levels of integrated real world, highly engaged professional experiences designed to meet the continuing demand for a diverse pool of professionals. In our college, students choose from career paths in teaching, counseling, and leadership in P-12 school settings as well as careers in sport management, higher education, and ASL/English Interpreting. The college's theme, "Partnering to make the world a better place," exemplifies the mission to prepare and renew professionals who are equipped to make a difference as they work within diverse communities.

 

Diane Yendol-Hoppey Headshot  

Diane Yendol-Hoppey

Dean

(904) 620-2520

diane.yendol-hoppey@unf.edu

  Jennifer Kane Headshot  

Jennifer Kane

Associate Dean

(904) 620-2520

jkane@unf.edu

             
Patti Robbins Headshot  

Patti Robbins

Executive Secretary

(904) 620-2520

probbins@unf.edu

  Dan Dinsmore Headshot  

Dan Dinsmore

Associate Dean of Research, External Funding and Faculty Development

(904) 620-2610

daniel.dinsmore@unf.edu

             
Lee Anderson Headshot  

Lee Anderson

Director of Development

(904) 620-5213

lee.anderson@unf.edu

  Megan Porter Headshot  

Megan Porter

Assistant Director of Operations

(904) 620-1786

megan.e.porter@unf.edu

             
Nicholas Eastham Headshot  

Nicholas Eastham

Coordinator of Academic Support Services

(904) 620-2991

nicholas.eastham@unf.edu

  Inger McGee Headshot  

Inger McGee

Director of Accreditation and Assessment

(904) 620-5755

inger.mcgee@unf.edu

             
 Lauren Hodge Headshot  

Lauren Hodge

Director of Communications

(904) 620-1787

l.hodge@unf.edu

  Michele Verkerk Headshot  

Michele Verkerk

Office Manager

(904) 620-4343

m.verkerk@unf.edu