Skip to Main Content

Dean's Education Advisory Council

 

2018-2019

Members

 

Joe Carnley          

First Vice President                  

SunTrust Investment Services, Inc.    

76 S Laura Street, 20th FL

Jacksonville, FL 32202

Work: (904) 632-2839

Cell: (904) 536-8576

joe.carnley@suntrust.com

 

 Carnley

Deborah (Debbi) Cobbin

P/T Supervisor – Human Resources

Duval County Public Schools

4430 Glen Kernan Parkway E

Jacksonville, FL 32224

Home: (904) 642-8422

Cell: (904) 923-7185

Work: (904) 390-2984

cobbinw@aol.com

 

 Cobbin

Dr. Irvin “PeDro” Cohen, Chair

VP of Social Responsibility/Executive Director

Johnson Family YMCA

5700 Cleveland Road

Jacksonville, FL 32209

Work: (904) 765-3589 icohen@FirstCoastYMCA.org

 

 Cohen

 

Susan Cornehl

8108 Green Glade Road

Jacksonville, FL 32256

Home: (904) 642-7038

Cell: (904) 553-7114

susancornehl@gmail.com

 

 Cornehl

Jack Fistler

Principal & Consultant

The Fistler Group

584 Mount Curve Blvd

St. Paul, MN 55116

Cell: (651) 353-6942

jfistler@comcast.net

 

 Fistler

Peter Fondry, Esq.

12674 Windy Willows Drive N

Jacksonville, FL 32225

Cell: (904) 525-6380

pfondreski@gmail.com

 

 Fondry

Chris Greene, Esq.

238 Ponte Vedra Park Drive, Suite 104

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082

Work: (904) 355-0355

Cell: (904) 910-9885

cgreene@pfhglaw.com

 

 Greene

Deborah Gianoulis Heald

Schultz Center for Teaching and Leadership

4019 Boulevard Center Drive

Jacksonville, FL 32207

Cell: (904) 655-6384

dgheald@comcast.net

 

 Heald

Ron Harnek

President

SMT Jacksonville

10275 Centurion Court

Jacksonville, FL 32256

Work: (904) 645-8697

Cell: (904) 318-6220

r.harnek@smt.com

 

 Harnek

Sam Inman, Immediate Past Chair

Chief Financial Officer

Community First Credit Union of Florida

861877 N Hampton Club Way

Fernandina Beach, FL 32034

Work: (904) 371-7906

Cell: (904) 591-7967

sami@c1cufl.org

 

 Inman

Mai Keisling

Teacher

Paxon School for Advanced Studies

3239 Norman E Thagard

Jacksonville, FL 32254

Work: (904) 645-7747 keislingm@duvalschools.org

 

 Keisling

Brenda Priestly Jackson

Executive Director and Attorney

Dynamic Education Foundation

and B. A. Priestly Jackson, Esquire

P. 0. Box 2282

Jacksonville, Florida 32203

Home: 5089 Andrew Robinson Drive

Jacksonville, Florida 32209

Work: (904) 716-6185

bapj@itsdef.org; bapjlaw@priestlyjackson.com  

 

 Jackson

Dave Medvidofsky

VP – Head of Human Resources

The Main Street America Group

4601 Touchton Road East, Suite 3400

Jacksonville, FL 32246

Work: (904) 380-7410

Cell: (904) 430-3784

MedvidoD@msagroup.com

 

 Medvidofsky

 Antonia (Toni) Porterfield

1000 Vicars Landing Way AptG106

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082

Cell: (904) 540-6037

thornhila@msagroup.com

 

 Porterfield

Ed Pratt-Dannals

Senior Adviser

District Management Group

133 Federal St., 11th FL, Boston, MA 02110

Home: 2111 Ernest St.

Jacksonville, Florida 32204

Home: (904) 356-9224

Cell: (904) 662-4226

ed.prattdannals@gmail.com

 


Pratt-Dannals

Kathleen Schofield

Executive Director

Northeast Florida Regional STEM2 Hub

139 Ponte Vedra Blvd., Ponte Vedra, FL 32082

Home: 2026 Pond Ridge Court, Unit 705

Fleming Island, FL 32003

Home/Cell: (904) 502-0958 kathleen@stem2hub.org

 

 Schofield

Theresa Stahlman

National Faculty and Facilitator  

National Institute for School Leadership

2017 Shadow Lane

Neptune Beach, FL 32266

Cell: (904) 982-4330 Theresastahlman@gmail.com

 


Stahlman

Mark Stanton, CPA

Mark P Stanton & Associates

PO Box 459

Palatka, FL 32178

Home: (386) 328-1553

mstantoncpa@comcast.net    


Stanton

Admiral Harry Ulrich

151 Club Drive

Atlantic Beach, FL 32233

Cell: (904) 304-0778

HGUlrich@gmail.com

 

Ulrich

Dr. Diane Yendol-Hoppey

Dean, COEHS

University of North Florida

1 UNF Drive

Jacksonville, FL 32224

Work: (904) 620-2520

diane.yendol-hoppey@unf.edu

 

 DYH

 

Ex-Officio Members

Dr. David Szymanski

President

University of North Florida

1 UNF Drive

Jacksonville, FL 32224

 

 Szymanski

Lee B. Anderson

Director of Development, COEHS

1 UNF Drive

Jacksonville, FL 32224

Work: (904) 620-5213

Cell: (904) 945-4533

Lee.anderson@unf.edu 

 

 Anderson