Skip to Main Content

Dean's Education Advisory Council

2020-2021 DEAC Award

In May, the Dean’s Education Advisory Council Quarterly Meeting took place over zoom and included guest speaker, President David M. Szymanksi, and two presentations to the council members from ASL/Interpreting and Early Childhood departments. The DEAC 2020 Program Development Excellence Award recognizes a team that creates a collaborative environment and encourages a high level of innovation in support of COEHS program development efforts. The first DEAC 2020 Program Development Excellence Award was awarded to the Early Childhood Education Program. The program will be awarded a $10,000 grant and ASL/Interpreting will be awarded a $5,000 grant.


Cyndi Adams Headshot

Cyndi Adams

Director of Human Resources, SportsMEDIA Technology

Joe Carnley Headshot

Joe Carnley

First Vice President, SunTrust Investment Services, Inc.

Brian Carroll Headshot

Brian Carroll

Senior Vice President - Global Media Distribution, LPGA

Debbie Cobbin Headshot

Deborah (Debbi) Cobbin

P/T Supervisor - Human Resources, Duval County Public Schools

Irvin Cohen Headshot

Dr. Irvin "PeDro" Cohen, Chair

VP of Social Responsibility/Executive Director, Johnson Family YMCA

Dan Edwards Headshot

Dan Edwards

Senior Vice President - Communications, Jaguars

Deborah Gianoulis Heald Headshot

Deborah Gianoulis Heald

Foundation Board Chair, Episcopal Children’s Services

Ron Harnek Headshot

Ron Harnek

President, SMT Jacksonville

Sam Inman Headshot

Sam Inman, Immediate Past Chair

Chief Financial Officer, Community First Credit Union of Florida

Brenda Priestly Jackson Headshot

Brenda Priestly Jackson

Jacksonville City Council, District 10

Erika Kegler Headshot

Erika Kegler

Director - Player Development, ATP Tour

Mai Keisling Headshot

Mai Keisling

Teacher, Paxon School for Advanced Studies

Dave Medvidofsky Headshot

Dave Medvidofsky

VP - Head of Human Resources, The Main Street America Group

Kimberly Miller Headshot

Kimberly Miller

Director of Governmental Relations, Duval County Public Schools

Ed Pratt-Dannals Headshot

Ed Pratt-Dannals

Senior Adviser, District Management Group

David Reichard Headshot

David Reichard

CEO, Alluvion

Pearl Roziers Headshot

Pearl Roziers

Retired Assistant Superintendent of School Choice, Duval County Public Schools

Kathleen Schofield Headshot

Kathleen Schofield

Executive Director, Northeast Florida Regional STEM2 Hub

Theresa Stahlman Headshot

Theresa Stahlman

National Faculty Facilitator, National Institute for School Leadership

Mark Stanton Headshot

Mark Stanton, CPA

 Owner, Mark P. Stanton & Associates

Harry Ulrich Headshot

Admiral Harry Ulrich

United States Navy, Retired

Diane Yendol-Hoppey Headshot

Dr. Diane Yendol-Hoppey

Dean, COEHS, University of North Florida

Ex-Officio Members

David Szymanski Headshot

Dr. David Szymanski

President, University of North Florida

Lee Anderson Headshot

Lee B. Anderson

Director of Development, COEHS