Skip to Main Content
collection of faculty members from SASW
diverse group of friends sitting together and laughing
three diverse people playing on their phones side by side.
student holding ancient piece of pottery
student hands touching a hieroglyph

Faculty & Staff

 

Full-Time Faculty
Name Position Phone Office Email
Keith Ashley, PhD Assistant Professor of Anthropology (904) 620-3869 51/1206 kashley@unf.edu
Jennifer Barr, MSW Instructor of Social Work & BSW Program Director (904) 620-5488 4/2613 jennifer.barr@unf.edu
Mandi Barringer, PhD Assistant Professor of Sociology (904) 620-3857 51/2227 m.barringer@unf.edu
Paul Clark, PhD Assistant Professor of Social Work & MSW Program Director (904) 620-5296 4/2609 p.clark@unf.edu
Cristy Cummings, PhD Assistant Professor of Social Work (904) 620-5457 4/2612 cristy.cummings@unf.edu
Rosa de Jorio, PhD Professor of Anthropology & Program Coordinator (904) 620-1642 51/2209 rdejorio@unf.edu
David Jaffee, PhD Professor of Sociology & Program Coordinator (904) 620-2850 51/2219 djaffee@unf.edu
John Kantner, PhD Professor of Anthropology, Associate VP of Research, & Dean of the Graduate School (904) 620-4650 1/2010 j.kantner@unf.edu
Ronald Kephart, PhD Associate Professor of Anthropology (904) 620-1659 51/2211 rkephart@unf.edu
Ronald Lukens-Bull, PhD Professor of Anthropology (904) 620-1648 51/2221 rlukens@unf.edu
Yolanda Machado-Escudero, PhD Assistant Professor of Social Work (904) 620-4277 4/2614 yolanda.machado@unf.edu
Ross McDonough, MSW Instructor of Social Work & BSW Field Director (904) 620-1653 4/2616 ross.mcdonough@unf.edu
Jacqueline Meier, PhD Assistant Professor of Anthropology (904) 620-2850 51/2304 jacqueline.meier@unf.edu
Akanke Omorayo-Adrenrele, MSW Instructor of Social Work & MSW Field Director (904) 620-5368 4/2611 a.omorayo-adenrele@unf.edu
Anne Pfister, PhD Assistant Professor of Anthropology (904) 620-5335 51/2229 a.pfister@unf.edu
Richard Phillips, PhD Associate Professor of Sociology (904) 620-2850 51/2233 rphillip@unf.edu
Gordon Rakita, PhD Professor of Anthropology & Director of Academic Technology (904) 620-1658 53/2105 grakita@unf.edu
 
Juan Salinas, PhD Assistant Professor of Sociology (904) 620-3853 51/2225 j.salinas@unf.edu
Jennifer Spaulding-Givens, PhD Associate Professor of Social Work & Chair (904) 620-1640 51/2237 j.spaulding-givens@unf.edu
Jenny Stuber, PhD Associate Professor of Sociology (904) 620-2850

51/2231

j.stuber@unf.edu
Jeff Will, PhD Professor of Sociology & Director of NEFL Center for Community Initiatives (904) 620-4408 1/1907 jwill@unf.edu

 

Emeritus Faculty
Name Position Phone Office Email
Henry Camp, PhD Professor of Sociology (904) 620-2850 51/2304 hcamp@unf.edu
Charles Owens, PhD Professor of Criminology & Criminal Justice (904) 620-2850 51/2304 cowens@unf.edu
Robert Thunen, PhD Associate Professor of Anthropology (904) 620-2850 51/2304 rthunen@unf.edu

 

Staff
Name Position Phone Office Email
Yentl Dunbar Office Manager of SASW (904) 620-2850 51/2304

y.dunbar@unf.edu

Dana McCoy Program Assistant of Social Work (904) 620-2867 51/2304 dmccoy@unf.edu