Skip to Main Content
architectural pillars within in a building

Faculty & Staff 

Our address: UNF Political Science & Public Administration, Building 51/2414, 1 UNF Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32224 

 

Phone: (904) 620-2997 

 

Faculty
Name Position Phone Office Email
Michael Binder Professor and PORL Director (904) 620-2784 51/2400 m.binder@unf.edu
Mary Borg Professor (904) 620-1925 51/2406 mborg@unf.edu
G. George Candler Professor and MPA Director (904) 620-1388 51/2402 g.candler@unf.edu
Michelle DiStefano      Visiting Assistant Professor      (904) 620-1929      51/2408      m.distefano@unf.edu
Georgette E. Dumont Associate Professor (904) 620-5855 51/2416 g.dumont@unf.edu 
Please note, that I check my email three times per day, Monday through Friday at 9am, 12pm, and 4pm. If you need an immediate reply, please call me at 904.486.6865.
Sean Freeder      Assistant Professor (904) 620-2488 51/2418      sean.freeder@unf.edu
Josh Gellers Associate Professor
and MAIA Director
(904) 620-2849 51/2400 josh.gellers@unf.edu
Adrienne Wilmoth Lerner Instructor and Pre-Law Director (904) 620-1070 51/2117 a.lerner@unf.edu 
Appointments available on the Canvas calendar or via email.
John Liu Visiting Assistant Professor (904) 620-2978      51/2106 n01511364@unf.edu
Emily K Maiden Assistant Professor (904) 620-1926 51/2404 e.maiden@unf.edu
Izabela Majewska Visiting Instructor (904) 620-2434      51/2118          i.majewska@unf.edu
Nicholas Seabrook Professor and Interim Chair (904) 620-5856 51/2412 n.seabrook@unf.edu
Enrijeta Shino  Assistant Professor (904) 620-2080 51/2112  e.shino@unf.edu
Nancy Soderberg Faculty Administrator  (904) 620-3926 51/2114 n.soderberg@unf.edu
Pamela A. Zeiser Associate Professor (904) 620-1931 51/2104 pzeiser@unf.edu 
Expect to receive a response within 24 hours on weekdays and 48 hours on weekends, unless I announce otherwise via an out-of-office reply. 

 

Emeritus Faculty 

Name Position Phone Office Email
Anne Hopkins Emeritus Professor (904) 620-2997 51/2407 ahopkins@unf.edu
Ronald Libby Emeritus Professor (904) 630-2997 51/2407 rlibby@unf.edu
Patrick Plumlee Emeritus Professor (904) 620-2997 51/2407 pplumlee@unf.edu
David Schwam-Baird      Emeritus Professor      (904) 620-2997      51/2407      dschwam@unf.edu
Henry Thomas Emeritus Professor (904) 620-2997 51/2407 hthomas@unf.edu

Office Staff
Name Position Phone Office Email
Lauren Chartier Office Manager (904) 620-2997 51/2407 l.chartier@unf.edu
Sierra Ejankowski Program Coordinator (904) 620-1635 51/2414 sierra.ejankowski@unf.edu