Skip to Main Content
Dr. Christie Natasha and a student in lab

Faculty & Staff

Due to COVID-19, the Main Office is open Monday, Wednesday, and Friday 8:30am - 4:30pm by appointment only. Please contact our office manager, Lauren Chartier, at l.chartier@unf.edu to schedule an appointment.

 

On Tuesdays and Thursdays, office staff will be available from 8:30am - 4:30pm via email or virtually (by appointment only).

 

Our address: UNF Political Science & Public Administration, Building 51/2414, 1 UNF Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32224 

 

Phone: (904) 620-2997 

 

Faculty
Name Position Phone Office Email
Michael Binder Associate Professor and PORL Director (904) 620-2784 51/2400 m.binder@unf.edu
Mary Borg Professor (904) 620-1925 51/2406 mborg@unf.edu
G. George Candler Professor and MPA Director (904) 620-1388 51/2402 g.candler@unf.edu
Natasha Christie Chair and Associate Professor (904) 620-3908 51/2412 n.christie@unf.edu
Georgette E. Dumont Associate Professor (904) 620-5855 51/2416 g.dumont@unf.edu 
Please note, that I check my email three times per day, Monday through Friday at 9am, 12pm, and 4pm. If you need an immediate reply, please call me at 904.486.6865.
Sean Freeder      Assistant Professor (904) 620-2488 51/2418      sean.freeder@unf.edu
Josh Gellers Associate Professor
and MAIA Director
(904) 620-2849 51/2400 josh.gellers@unf.edu
Adrienne Wilmoth Lerner Instructor and Pre-Law Director (904) 620-1070 51/2117 a.lerner@unf.edu
Enrijeta Shino Assistant Professor (904) 620-2080 51/2112 e.shino@unf.edu
Emily K Maiden Assistant Professor (904) 620-1926 51/2404 e.maiden@unf.edu
David Schwam-Baird Associate Professor (904) 620-1929 51/2408 dschwam@unf.edu
Nicholas Seabrook Associate Professor (904) 620-5856 51/2110 n.seabrook@unf.edu
Nancy Soderberg Director (904) 620-3926 51/2114 n.soderberg@unf.edu
Pamela A. Zeiser Associate Professor (904) 620-1931 51/2104 pzeiser@unf.edu 
Expect to receive a response within 24 hours on weekdays and 48 hours on weekends, unless I announce otherwise via an out-of-office reply. 

 

Emeritus Faculty 

Name Position Phone Office Email
Anne Hopkins Emeritus Professor (904) 620-2997 51/2407 ahopkins@unf.edu
Ronald Libby Emeritus Professor (904) 630-2997 51/2407 rlibby@unf.edu
Patrick Plumlee Emeritus Professor (904) 620-2997 51/2407 pplumlee@unf.edu
Henry Thomas Emeritus Professor (904) 620-2997 51/2407 hthomas@unf.edu

Office Staff
Name Position Phone Office Email
Lauren Chartier Office Manager (904) 620-2997 51/2407 l.chartier@unf.edu
Sierra Ejankowski Program Coordinator (904) 620-1635 51/2414 sierra.ejankowski@unf.edu