Skip to Main Content
student working with machinery
Reflective Globe on the Beach
plants with - you are here - in the middle
Full glass near the river
Slow frame of a swimmer
Circular blaze of sparks
Slanted Periodic Table
Illustrated Chemistry elements
Students presenting at a college fair

Physics Department Faculty & Staff

Tenure-Track Faculty
Name Position Department Areas
Dr. Lev Gasparov Terry Presidential Professor, Associate Dean Physics, College of Arts and Sciences
Dr. Jason T. Haraldsen Associate Professor Physics
Dr. John Hewitt Associate Professor, Advisor Physics, Astronomy Club
Dr. Chris Kelso Associate Professor, Advisor Physics, Society of Physics Students
Dr. Jane MacGibbon Associate Professor Physics
Dr. Thomas Pekarek Terry Presidential Professor, Director Physics, Helium Liquifier Faculty
Dr. Daniel Santavicca Associate Professor Physics
Dr. Maitri Warusawithana Assistant Professor Physics
Dr. Gregory Wurtz Associate Professor, Chair of Department Physics


Faculty Lecturers
Name Position Department Areas
Dr. Barry Albright Associate Lecturer Earth Science
Dr. John Anderson Associate Lecturer, Director Physics, Science and Culture Initiative
Dr. Grace Bosse Lab Manager and Instructor Physics
Dr. Michael R. Johnson Lecturer Earth Science
Mr. Jim Montgomery Lecturer Physics
Dr. Nirmal Patel Associate Lecturer, Director Physics, SEM Facility


Faculty Emeritus
Name Position Department Areas
Dr. James L. Garner  Professor Physics
Dr. Dennis L. Gay Associate Professor Physics
Dr. Jay Huebner Professor Physics



Visiting Faculty
Name Position Department Areas
Dr. Antoine Bedard Visiting Professor Physics
Mr. Ian Crawford-Goss Visiting Professor Physics
Dr. Javad Farrokhi Visiting Professor Physics
Dr. James Harvin Visiting Professor Physics
Dr. W. Brian Lane Visiting Professor Physics
Dr. Samana Shrestha Visiting Professor Physics
Dr. Devki Talwar Visiting Professor Physics


Part-Time Faculty
Name Position Department Areas
Ms. Felicia Boyd Part-Time Professor Physics
Mr. Dan Legett Part-Time Professor Physics
Mr. Richard W. Lombardi Part-Time Professor Physics


Office Staff
Name Position Department Areas
Mrs. Loraine Morgan Office Manager Physics
Mrs. Casey Zender Academic Advising Physics, Chemistry, Math, and Statistics