Skip to Main Content
students writing on white board with teacher

Directory

The UNF School of Music offers students an opportunity to work with world-class faculty. Graduates hold positions in all aspects of the music industry, including performing in the nation's top professional ensembles, performing as the industry's leading artists, touring internationally and serving as leading pedagogues in music education. Click each heading to discover our internationally known faculty by area of teaching.

Brass

Name Position Phone Number Office Email
Randall Tinnin Professor & Area Coordinator (904) 620-3844 45/2701 rtinnin@unf.edu
Marc Dickman Associate Professor (904) 620-3841 45/2203 mdickman@unf.edu
Michael Harper Adjunct Professor (904) 620-2961 45/2004 michael.harper@unf.edu
James Jenkins Adjunct Professor (904) 620-2961 45/2004 jamesjenkinsjr@bellsouth.net
Kevin Reid Adjunct Professor (904) 620-2961 45/2004 kreid@unf.edu

Conducting

Name Position Phone Number Office Email
Erin Bodnar Assistant Professor & Director of Bands (904) 620-3832 45/2701 erin.bodnar@unf.edu
Simon Shiao Associate Professor (904) 620-3835 45/2701 sshiao@unf.edu
Cara Tasher Professor & Director of Choral Studies (904) 620-3839 45/2701 cara.tasher@unf.edu

Jazz Studies

Name Position Phone Number Office Email
J.B. Scott Associate Professor & Area Coordinator (904) 620-3847

45/2306

jbscott@unf.edu
Lynne Arriale Professor (904) 620-3840 45/2002 l.arriale@unf.edu
Todd DelGiudice Associate Professor (904) 620-5205 45/2302 t.delgiudice@unf.edu
Marc Dickman Associate Professor (904) 620-3841 45/2203 mdickman@unf.edu
Michael Emmert Adjunct Professor (904) 620-2961 45/2004 mikeemmertsax@gmail.com
Scott Giddens Adjunct Professor (904) 620-2961 45/2004 s.giddens@unf.edu
Danny Gottlieb Professor (904) 620-3830 45/1407 dgottlie@unf.edu
Bunky Green Professor Emeritus (904) 620-2961 45/2004 n00008798@unf.edu
Barry Greene Professor (904) 620-2961 45/2004 bgreene@unf.edu
Clarence Hines Associate Professor & School of Music Director (904) 620-3845 45/2001 c.hines@unf.edu
James Hogan Adjunct Professor (904) 620-2961 45/2004 j.hogan@unf.edu
Dennis Marks Associate Professor (904) 620-3843 45/2004 dmarks@unf.edu
William Prince Professor Emeritus (904) 620-2961 45/2004 wprince@unf.edu
Dave Steinmeyer Adjunct Professor (904) 620-2961 45/2004 d.steinmeyer@unf.edu

Music Education

Name Position Phone Number Office Email
Timothy J. Groulx Associate Professor & Area Coordinator (904) 620-3891 45/2410 timothy.groulx@unf.edu
Rose Francis Adjunct Professor (904) 620-3891 45/2004 rose.francis@unf.edu
Jane Palmer Adjunct Professor (904) 620-3891 45/2004 n00020215@unf.edu

Music Technology and Production

Name Position Phone Number Office Email
Joshua Tomlinson Instructor & Area Coordinator (904) 620-2961 45/2004 n00006236@unf.edu
Alex Hayward Adjunct Professor (904) 620-2961 45/2004 hah.alex@hotmail.com
Elena Maier Adjunct Professor (904) 620-2961 45/2004 n01440636@unf.edu

Percussion

Name Position Phone Number Office Email
Andrea Venet Assistant Professor & Area Coordinator (904) 620-2960 45/1410 andrea.venet@unf.edu
Kenneth Every Adjunct Professor (904) 620-2961 45/2004 kenneth.every@unf.edu
Kevin Garry Adjunct Professor (904) 620-5765 45/2004 k.garry@unf.edu
Mike Taylor Adjunct Professor (904) 620-2960 45/2004 mike.taylor@unf.edu
Charlotte Mabrey Professor Emeritus (904) 620-2961 45/2004 n00008441@unf.edu

Piano

Name Position Phone Number Office Email
Erin K. Bennett Associate Professor & Area Coordinator (904) 620-3854 45/2409 e.bennett@unf.edu
Sarah Hartley Adjunct Professor (904) 620-2961 45/2004 sarah639@gmail.com
Michael Mastronicola Adjunct Professor (904) 620-2961 45/2004 m.mastronicola@unf.edu
Lynne Radcliffe Adjunct Professor (904) 620-2961 45/2004 cisum@bellsouth.net
Gary Smart Adjunct Professor (904) 620-3856 45/2407 gsmart@unf.edu

Strings

Name Position Phone Number Office Email
Nick Curry Associate Professor & Area Coordinator (904) 620-3837 45/2008 nick.curry@unf.edu
Melissa Barrett Adjunct Professor (904) 620-2961 45/2004 m.barrett.119891@unf.edu
Christopher Chappell Adjunct Professor (904) 620-2961 45/2004 violinchap@yahoo.com
DJ Cheek Adjunct Professor (904) 620-2961 45/2004 n01440635@unf.edu
Grace Bahng Gavin Adjunct Professor (904) 620-2961 45/2004 cgavin@bellsouth.net
Simon Shiao Associate Professor (904) 620-3835 45/2006 sshiao@unf.edu
John Voss Adjunct Professor (904) 620-2961 45/2004 jfvoss@hotmail.com
John Wieland Adjunct Professor (904) 620-2961 45/2004 wielandjohn@gmail.com

Theory/History

Name Position Phone Number Office Email
Stephen Gosden Instructor & Area Coordinator (904) 620-5860 45/2704 s.gosden@unf.edu
Stephanie Magnus Adjunct Professor (904) 620-2961 45/2004 stephaniekmagnus@gmail.com
Sarah Caissie Provost Associate Professor (904) 620-3836 45/2007 s.c.provost@unf.edu
Scott Swan Adjunct Professor (904) 620-2961 45/2004 scottswan62@gmail.com

Voice

Name Position Phone Number Office Email
James Hall Associate Professor & Area Coordinator (904) 620-5792 45/2308 james.hall@unf.edu
Dina Barone Adjunct Professor (904) 620-2961 45/2004 d.barone@unf.edu
John Daugherty Assistant Professor & Program Director for Opera     (904) 620-2961 45/2004 jrdaugherty90@gmail.com
Brittany Fouché Adjunct Professor (904) 620-2961 45/2004 brittany.fouche@unf.edu
Marilyn Smart Adjunct Professor (904) 620-2961 45/2300 m.smart.61857@unf.edu
Cara Tasher Professor & Director of Choral Studies (904) 620-3839 45/2009 cara.tasher@unf.edu

Woodwinds

Name Position Phone Number Office Email
Michael Bovenzi Associate Professor & Area Coordinator (904) 620-3846 45/2700 mbovenzi@unf.edu
Ann Adams Adjunct Professor (904) 620-2960 45/2004 ann.adams@unf.edu
Erin Bodnar Assistant Professor & Director of Bands (904) 620-3832 45/2703 erin.bodnar@unf.edu
Gordon R. Brock Professor Emeritus (904) 620-2961 45/2004 grbrock@unf.edu
Rhonda Cassano Adjunct Professor (904) 472-9836 45/2305 rcassano@unf.edu
Conrad Cornelison Adjunct Professor (904) 620-2961 45/2004 n01396160@unf.edu
Patrick Graham Adjunct Professor (904) 620-2961 45/2004 p.graham@unf.edu
Xiaodi Liu Adjunct Professor (904) 620-2961 45/2004 n01398495@unf.edu
Gia Sastre Adjunct Professor (904) 620-2961 45/2004 g.sastre@unf.edu
Sunshine Simmons Assistant Professor (904) 620-1757 45/2304 sunshine.simmons@unf.edu