Skip to Main Content
neon light with math equations on a cieling
person resting their hand on table with statistics in front of them
students working on problem solving in class
students working on an equation together with a calculator

Faculty & Staff

The Main Office is open Monday-Friday, 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM. Please contact us during these times.

Our address:

UNF Mathematics and Statistics Department, Building 14/2701, 1 UNF Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32224

(904) 620-2653, (904) 620-2818 (FAX)

 

Professor
Name Position Phone Office Email
Dr. Denis Bell Professor (904) 620-3707 14/2703 dbell@unf.edu
Dr. Adel Boules Professor (904) 620-3709 14/2701 aboules@unf.edu
Dr. Ognjen Milatovic Professor (904) 620-1745 14/2733 omilatov@unf.edu
Dr. Richard F. Patterson Professor, Department Chair (904) 620-3714 14/2730 rpatters@unf.edu
Dr. Ping Sa Professor (904) 620-3729 14/2704 psa@unf.edu
Dr. Jingcheng Tong Professor (904) 620-3725 14/2726 jtong@unf.edu
Dr. Mei-Qin Zhan Professor (904) 620-3726 14/2729 mzhan@unf.edu

 

Associate Professor
Name Position Phone Office Email
Dr. Beyza Aslan Associate Professor (904) 620-3713 14/2710 beyza.aslan@unf.edu
Dr. Devrim Bilgili Associate Professor (904) 620-3703 4/2712 devrim.bilgili@unf.edu
Dr. Elena Buzaiau Associate Professor (904) 620-2058 14/2734 e.buzaianu@unf.edu
Dr. Malgorzata Czerwinska Associate Professor (904) 620-2653 14/2736 m.czerwinska@unf.edu
Dr. Michelle DeDeo Associate Professor (904) 620-3710 14/2728 mdedeo@unf.edu
Dr. Dan Dreibelbis Associate Professor (904) 620-3718 14/2709 ddreibel@unf.edu
Dr. Raluca Dumitru Associate Professor (904) 620-3740 14/2740 raluca.dumitru@unf.edu
Dr. Jose Franco Associate Professor (904) 620-2216 4/2740 n00858103@unf.edu
Dr. Daniela Genova Associate Professor (904) 620-3739 14/2715 d.genova@unf.edu
Dr. Sami Hamid Associate Professor (904) 620-3722 14/2707 shamid@unf.edu
Dr. Scott Hochwald Associate Professor (904) 620-3730 14/2705 shochwal@unf.edu
Dr. Mahbubar Rahman Associate Professor (904) 620-3748 14/2718 mrahman@unf.edu
Dr. Kening Wang Associate Professor (904) 620-2047 14/2706 kening.wang@unf.edu
Dr. Qiang Zhen Associate Professor (904) 620-2653 14/2716 q.zhen@unf.edu

 

Assistant Professor
Name Position Phone Office Email
Fei Heng Assistant Professor (904) 620-2653 14E/2719  f.heng@unf.edu
Yisu Jia Assistant Professor (904) 620-2653 14/2740  y.jia@unf.edu
Jae-Ho Lee Assistant Professor (904) 620-3719 14/2790  jaeho.lee@unf.edu

 

Instructors
Name Position Phone Office Email
Hugh Cornell Mathematics  (904) 620-3708 14/2742 hcornell@unf.edu
Jongsook Han Mathematics  (904) 620-3720 4/2708 jhan@unf.edu
Luminita Razaila Mathematics and Statistics  (904) 620-3715 14/2741  lrazaila@unf.edu
Paul Rowe Mathematics and Statistics  (904) 620-3716 4/2714 prowe@unf.edu
Jaimee Stewart Statistics  (904) 620-2581 3/2230  j.stewart@unf.edu

 

Visiting Instructors
Name Position Phone Office Email
Dillon Arthur Mathematics (904) 620-2653 14E/2734  d.arthur@unf.edu
Charles Fletcher Mathematics (904) 620-2653  14/2701 charles.fletcher@unf.edu
Jenna Harwick Mathematics (904) 620-2653 14E/2739 n01384133@unf.edu
David House Statistics (904) 620-2653 14E/2740  david.house@unf.edu
Ty Hak Mathematics (904) 620-2653 14E/2717  ty.hak@unf.edu
Patricia Miller Mathematics (904) 620-2653 14E/2718  p.miller@unf.edu
Dennis Perusse Mathematics (904) 620-2653 4/2712  dennis.perusse@unf.edu
Rudy Radulovich Statistics (904) 620-2653 4/2709 n00008655@unf.edu
Peter Wludyka Industrial statistics, statistical methods useful in quality improvement (904) 620-2653 14E/2746 pwludyka@unf.edu

 

Emeritus Professor
Name Position Phone Office Email
William Caldwell Emeritus Professor (904) 620-1196  43/2107  wcaldwel@unf.edu
Faiz Al-Rubaee Emeritus Professor (904) 620-3719 14/2701  falrubae@unf.edu
James Gleaton Emeritus Professor (904) 620-2653 14/2701  jgleaton@unf.edu
Leonard Lipkin Emeritus Professor (904) 620-2653 14/2701  llipkin@unf.edu
Donna Mohr Emeritus Professor (904) 620-2653 14/2701  dmohr@unf.edu
Peter Wludyka Emeritus Professor (904) 620-2653 14E/2746  pwludyka@unf.edu
Pali Sen Emeritus Professor (904) 620-2653 14/2701  psen@unf.edu
William Wilson Emeritus Professor (904) 620-2653 14/2701  

 

Adjunct Faculty
Name Position Phone Office Email
Marwan Abu-Sawwa Adjunct (904) 620-2653 51/3133 mabu@unf.edu
Nicholas Belloit Adjunct (904) 620-2653 51/3133 n00055226@unf.edu
Frank Binghi Adjunct (904) 620-2653 51/3133 fbinghi@unf.edu
Christian Bowers Adjunct (904) 620-2653 3/2220 n00166984@ospreys.unf.edu
Danielle Hoyt Adjunct (904) 620-2653 14/2701 n00978287@unf.edu
Andrew Kennon Adjunct (904) 620-2653 51/3135 andrew.kennon@unf.edu
Killy Kim Adjunct (904) 620-2653 4/2706 n01454684@unf.edu
Joanne Mechmech Adjunct (904) 620-2653 51/3133 n00127668@unf.edu
Charles Major Adjunct (904) 620-2653 4/2706 c.major@unf.edu
Dean Moore Adjunct (904) 620-5854 51/3135 dmoore@unf.edu
Ronald Moore Adjunct (904) 620-2653 51/3133 ron.moore@unf.edu
Imtithal Safar Adjunct (904) 620-2653 4/2706 n01040582@unf.edu
Matthew Simmons Adjunct (904) 620-2653 3/2220 matthew.simmons@unf.edu
Tadesse Zerihun Adjunct (904) 620-2653 51/3133 n01024337@unf.edu

 

Graduate Assistants
Name Position Phone Office Email
Carol (Kara) Bahri Statistics (904) 620-2653 4/2715 N00782593@ospreys.unf.edu
Jared Billet Statistics (904) 620-2653 4/2711 n00838519@unf.edu
Prince Buti Statistics (904) 620-2653 4/2702 N01386811@ospreys.unf.edu
Teresa Conroy Statistics (904) 620-2653 4/2717 n01058587@unf.edu
Jeremy Freda Mathematics (904) 620-2653 4/2716 j.freda@unf.edu
Joseph Free Mathematics (904) 620-2653 14/2701 joseph.free@unf.edu
Murpy Griffin Mathematics (904) 620-2653 4/2702 N00676351@ospreys.unf.edu
Sierra Inks Statistics (904) 620-2653 4/2702 N00676351@ospreys.unf.edu
Rhys Jones Statistics (904) 620-2653 4/2709 N01030129@ospreys.unf.edu
Parul Marulendra Statistics (904) 620-2653 4/2715 N00921731@ospreys.unf.edu
Joseph Hours Mathematics (904) 620-2653 14/2701  
Nazmus Salehin Mathematics (904) 620-2653 4/2704 n01451835@unf.edu
Salika Sar Mathematics (904) 620-2653 4/2717 n01101758@unf.edu
Cecelia Schmidt Statistics (904) 620-2653 4/2703 cecelia.schmidt@unf.edu
Matthew Thomas Mathematics (904) 620-2653 4/2718 n01375183@unf.edu
Owens Visser Mathematics (904) 620-2653 4/2711 n00894010@unf.edu
Madison Simpson Statistics (904) 620-2653 4/2703 N00962116@ospreys.unf.edu
Lei Wang Statistics (904) 620-2653 4/2704 n01297801@unf.edu
Jianxiong Zhan Statistics (904) 620-2653 4/2702 N01399072@unf.edu

 

Staff
Name Position Phone Office Email
Patricia Dombroski Office Manager 904-620-2653 Room 2731 p.dombroski@unf.edu
Janet Mollan Office Assistant 904-6250-2653 Room 2731 janet.mollan@unf.edu