Skip to Main Content
dragontooth mountains in china

Faculty & Staff

Covid-19 Office Hours: Monday-Friday, 9:00 AM - 1:00

 

Building 10, 1 UNF Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32224

Room 2153 (French): (904) 620-2282

Rooms 2124 & 2126 (Chinese/German/Spanish): (904) 620-5738

Full-Time Faculty

Name Position Phone Office Email
Johana Barrero Instructor of Spanish (904) 620-2282 Building 10, Room 2149 johana.barrero@unf.edu
María Ángeles Fernández Cifuentes Associate Professor of Spanish (904) 620-2282 Building 10, Room 2155 a.fernandez-cifuentes@unf.edu
Patricia Geesey Professor of French (904) 620-2282 Building 10, Room 2319 pgeesey@unf.edu
Gregory Helmick Associate Professor of Spanish and Chair (904) 620-1246 Building 10, Room 2425 g.helmick.130720@unf.edu
Nuria Ibáñez Quintana Associate Professor of Spanish (904) 620-2282 Building 10, Room 2143 nuria.ibanez@unf.edu
Constanza López Baquero Associate Professor of Spanish (904) 620-2282 Building 10, Room 2145 constanza.lopez@unf.edu
Clayton McCarl Associate Professor of Spanish and Digital Humanities (904) 620-2282 Building 10, Room 2139 clayton.mccarl@unf.edu
Francisco Javier Morales García Visiting Assistant Professor of Spanish (904) 620-2282 Building 10, Room 2425 n01482669@unf.edu
Shira Schwam-Baird Professor of French (904) 620-1248 Building 10, Room 2151 sschwam@unf.edu
Renée Scott Professor Emeritus of Spanish (904) 620-2282 Building 10, Room 2425 rscott@unf.edu
Yongan Wu Associate Professor of Chinese (904) 620-2282 Building 10, Room 2131 yongan.wu@unf.edu
Jorge Febles Professor Emeritus of Spanish (904) 620-2282 Building 10, Room 2425 jorge.febles@unf.edu

Part-Time Faculty

Name Position Phone Office Email
Elham Alkasimi Part Time Professor of Arabic (904) 620-5738 Building 10, Room 2124 elham.alkasimi@unf.edu
Marina Alonso de Gallo Part Time Professor of Spanish (904) 620-5738 Building 10, Room 2124 n00174811@unf.edu
Natalie Aviles Part Time Professor of Spanish (904) 620-5738 Building 10, Room 2124 naviles@unf.edu
David Bellamy Part Time Professor of French (904) 620-2282 Building 10, Room 2153 d.bellamy@unf.edu
Danielle Coulson Part Time Professor of French (904) 620-5738 Building 10, Room 2124 n01482438@unf.edu
Laila Fares Part Time Professor of French (904) 620-2282 Building 10, Room 2153 Laila.Fares@unf.edu
Martha Garcia Part Time Professor of Spanish (904) 620-5738 Building 10, Room 2126 m.garcia.156890@unf.edu
Daniel Holloway Part Time Professor of German (904) 620-5738 Building 10, Room 2124 n00074672@unf.edu
Gale Jones Part Time Professor of Spanish (904) 620-5738 Building 10, Room 2126 n00045782@unf.edu
Mei Lian Lu Part Time Professor of Chinese (904) 620-5738 Building 10, Room 2124 n00179353@unf.edu
Kathryn Pritchard Part Time Professor of German (904) 620-5738 Building 10, Room 2124 n00036767@unf.edu
Hortensia Salcedo Part Time Professor of Spanish (904) 620-5738 Building 10, Room 2126 h.salcedo@unf.edu
Joanne Taylor Part Time Professor of French (904) 620-2282 Building 10, Room 2153 joanne.taylor@unf.edu

Our part-time faculty share office space on a revolving schedule. Please check the posted schedule outside of the following room locations to determine when you may meet with your instructor:

Staff

Name Position Phone Office Email
Juliette Blaylock Office Manager (904) 620-2282 Building 10 Room 2424 j.blaylock@unf.edu