Skip to Main Content
Barcelona spain at sunrise

Faculty & Staff

Office Hours: Monday-Friday, 9:00 AM - 5:00

Building 10/Room 2425, 1 UNF Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32224

Full-Time Faculty

Name Position Phone Office Email
Johana Barrero Instructor of Spanish (904) 620-2282 Building 10, Room 2149 johana.barrero@unf.edu
María Ángeles Fernández Cifuentes Associate Professor of Spanish (904) 620-2282 Building 10, Room 2155 a.fernandez-cifuentes@unf.edu
Patricia Geesey Professor of French (904) 620-2282 Building 10, Room 2147 pgeesey@unf.edu
Gregory Helmick Associate Professor of Spanish and Chair (904) 620-1246 Building 10, Room 2425 g.helmick.130720@unf.edu
Nuria Ibáñez Quintana Associate Professor of Spanish (904) 620-2282 Building 10, Room 2143 nuria.ibanez@unf.edu
Marie Larose Assistant Professor of French and Africana Studies (904) 620-2282 Building 10, Room 2151 n01508381@unf.edu
Constanza López Baquero Associate Professor of Spanish (904) 620-2282 Building 10, Room 2127 constanza.lopez@unf.edu
Clayton McCarl Associate Professor of Spanish and Digital Humanities (904) 620-2282 Building 10, Room 2139 clayton.mccarl@unf.edu
Shirley Wright Instructor of Spanish (904) 620-2282 Building 10, Room 2145 shirley.wright@unf.edu
Yongan Wu Associate Professor of Chinese (904) 620-2282 Building 10, Room 2131 yongan.wu@unf.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Name Position Phone Office Email
Jorge Febles Professor Emeritus of Spanish (904) 620-2282 Building 10, Room 2425 jorge.febles@unf.edu
Shira Schwam-Baird Professor of Emeritus of French (904) 620-2282 Building 10, Room 2425 sschwam@unf.edu
Renée Scott Professor Emeritus of Spanish (904) 620-2282 Building 10, Room 2425 rscott@unf.edu

Part-Time Faculty

Name Position Phone Office Email
Marina Alonso de Gallo Part Time Professor of Spanish (904) 620-5738 Building 10, Room 2124 n00174811@unf.edu
Natalie Avilés Part Time Professor of Spanish (904) 620-5738 Building 10, Room 2124 naviles@unf.edu
David Bellamy Part Time Professor of French (904) 620-2282 Building 10, Room 2153 d.bellamy@unf.edu
Laila Fares Part Time Professor of French (904) 620-2282 Building 10, Room 2153 Laila.Fares@unf.edu
Martha García Part Time Professor of Spanish (904) 620-5738 Building 10, Room 2126 m.garcia.156890@unf.edu
Daniel Holloway Part Time Professor of German (904) 620-5738 Building 10, Room 2124 n00074672@unf.edu
Mei Lian Lu Part Time Professor of Chinese (904) 620-5738 Building 10, Room 2124 n00179353@unf.edu
Hortensia Salcedo Part Time Professor of Spanish (904) 620-5738 Building 10, Room 2126 h.salcedo@unf.edu
Joanne Taylor Part Time Professor of French (904) 620-2282 Building 10, Room 2153 joanne.taylor@unf.edu

Our part-time faculty share office space on a revolving schedule. Please check the posted schedule outside of the following locations to determine when you may meet with your instructor: Room 2153 (French), (904) 620-2282; Rooms 2124 & 2126 (Chinese/German/Spanish), (904) 620-5738.

Staff

Name Position Phone Office Email
Juliette Blaylock Office Manager (904) 620-2282 Building 10 Room 2424 j.blaylock@unf.edu