Skip to Main Content
Banner Okefenokee Cypress

 

Faculty & Staff

The Main Office is open Monday-Friday, 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM. Please contact us during these times.

 Our address: 

 UNF History Department, Building 9/2501, 1 UNF Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32224 

 (904) 620-2880, (904) 620-1018 (fax) 

Full-time Faculty

Name Position Phone Office Email
  Dr. David Sheffler  Department Chair & Associate Professor (904) 620-1856 9/2502  david.sheffler@unf.edu 
  Dr. Felicia Bevel  Assistant Professor (904) 620-2886 9/2508  felicia.bevel@unf.edu 
  Dr. Denise I. Bossy  Associate Professor (904) 620-2886 9/2504  denise.bossy@unf.edu 
  Dr. Alison J. Bruey  Professor (904) 620-2286 9/2423  alison.bruey@unf.edu 
 Dr. Jeffrey Chamberlain  Professor & Dean, Hicks Honors College (904) 620-3954 1/1610  j.chamberlain@unf.edu 
 Dr. Charles E. Closmann  Associate Professor (904) 620-1864 9/2520  cclosman@unf.edu 
 Dr. Karen Cousins  Director, Undergraduate Research and Affiliated Professor

(904) 620-3942

2/1204

 karen.cousins@unf.edu 

 Dr. Philip Kaplan  Associate Professor (904) 620-1863 9/2510  pkaplan@unf.edu 
 Dr. Chau Kelly  Associate Professor & Graduate Program Director (904) 620-5234 9/2512  chau.kelly@unf.edu 
 Dr. Yanek Mieczkowski  Visiting Eminent Scholar (904) 620-2886 9/2514  y.mieczkowski@unf.edu 
  Dr. Chris Rominger  Assistant Professor (904) 620-2886 9/2506  chris.rominger@unf.edu 
 Dr. N. Harry Rothschild  Professor (904) 620-2886 9/2421  hrothsch@unf.edu 

 

Emeritus Faculty
Name Position Phone Office Email
 Dr. Dale Clifford  Associate Professor (904) 620-2880 9/2501  clifford@unf.edu 
  Dr. David T. Courtwright  Professor (904) 620-2880 9/2423  dcourtwr@unf.edu 
 Dr. James B. Crooks  Professor (904) 620-2880 9/2501  jamesbcrooks@unf.edu 
 Dr. Elizabeth L. Furdell  Professor (904) 620-2880 9/2501  efurdell@unf.edu 
 Dr. Thomas M. Leonard  Professor (904) 620-2880 9/2501  tleonard@unf.edu 
 Dr. Theophilus C. Prousis  Professor (904) 620-1867 9/2421  tprousis@unf.edu 
 Dr. Daniel L. Schafer  Professor (904) 620-2880 9/2501  dschafer@unf.edu 

 

Part-Time Faculty
Name Position Phone Office Email
 Dr. Alan Bliss  Adjunct Professor (904) 620-2880 9/2518  alan.bliss@unf.edu 
 Janice Fluegel  Adjunct Professor (904) 620-2880 9/2511  fluegalj@bolles.org 
 Heidi Manzone  Adjunct Professor (904) 620-2886 9/2509  hmanzone@unf.edu 
 Melissa Matthews  Adjunct Professor (904) 620-2886 9/2515  mmatthews@unf.edu 
 Dr. Rob McCarter  Adjunct Professor (904) 620-2886 9/2406  rob.mccarter@unf.edu 
 Jay Smith  Adjunct Professor (904) 620-2880 9/2517  jay.smith@unf.edu 

 

Graduate Teaching Assistants
Name Position Phone Office Email
 Micah Fisher  Teaching Assistant (904) 620-2880 9/2414  n00900348@unf.edu 
 Andrew Pemberton  Teaching Assistant (904) 620-2880 9/2414  n00949090@unf.edu 

 

Office Staff
Name Position Phone Office Email
 Marianne Roberts  Office Manager (904) 620-2880 9/2508  mroberts@unf.edu