Skip to Main Content
WPA Diver
WPA Mural Diving Revised

Faculty & Staff

The Main Office is open Monday-Thursday, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM. Please contact us during these times.

Our address:

UNF History Department, Building 9/2501, 1 UNF Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32224

(904) 620-2880, (904) 620-1018 (fax)

Full-time Faculty

Name Position Phone Office Email
Dr. David Sheffler Department Chair & Associate Professor (904) 620-1856 9/2502 david.sheffler@unf.edu
Dr. David Bennett Visiting Assistant Professor (904)620-2886 9/2514 david.bennett@unf.edu
  Dr. Felicia Bevel Assistant Professor (904) 620-2886 9/2508 felicia.bevel@unf.edu
Dr. Denise I. Bossy Associate Professor (904) 620-2886 9/2504 denise.bossy@unf.edu
Dr. Alison J. Bruey Professor (904) 620-2286 9/2423 alison.bruey@unf.edu
Dr. Jeffrey Chamberlain Professor & Dean, Hicks Honors College (904) 620-3954 1/1610 j.chamberlain@unf.edu
Dr. Charles E. Closmann Associate Professor (904) 620-1864 9/2520 cclosman@unf.edu
Dr. Karen Cousins Director, Undergraduate Research and Affiliated Professor

(904) 620-3942

2/1204

karen.cousins@unf.edu

Dr. David Justice      Visiting Assistant Professor (904)620-2886 9/2516 d.justice@unf.edu
Dr. Philip Kaplan Associate Professor (904) 620-2886 9/2510 pkaplan@unf.edu
Dr. Chau Kelly Associate Professor & Graduate Program Director (904) 620-5234 9/2512 chau.kelly@unf.edu
Dr. Chris Rominger Assistant Professor (904) 620-2886 9/2506 chris.rominger@unf.edu
Dr. N. Harry Rothschild Professor (904) 620-2886 9/2421 hrothsch@unf.edu

 

Emeritus Faculty
Name Position Phone Office Email
Dr. Dale Clifford Associate Professor (904) 620-2880 9/2501 clifford@unf.edu
Dr. David T. Courtwright Professor (904) 620-2880 9/2423 dcourtwr@unf.edu
Dr. James B. Crooks Professor (904) 620-2880 9/2501  jamesbcrooks@comcast.net
Dr. Elizabeth L. Furdell Professor (904) 620-2880 9/2501 efurdell@unf.edu
Dr. Thomas M. Leonard Professor (904) 620-2880 9/2501 tleonard@unf.edu
Dr. Theophilus C. Prousis Professor (904) 620-1867 9/2421 tprousis@unf.edu
Dr. Daniel L. Schafer Professor (904) 620-2880 9/2501 dschafer@unf.edu

 

Part-Time Faculty
Name Position Phone Office Email
Dr. Alan Bliss Adjunct Professor (904) 620-2880 9/2518 alan.bliss@unf.edu
Janice Fluegel Adjunct Professor (904) 620-2880 9/2511  fluegelj@bolles.org
Benjamin Giaimo      Adjunct Professor (904) 620-2886   n00438090@unf.edu
 Heidi Manzone Adjunct Professor (904) 620-2886 9/2509 hmanzone@unf.edu
Melissa Matthews Adjunct Professor (904) 620-2886 9/2515 mmatthews@unf.edu
  Jay Smith Adjunct Professor (904) 620-2886  9/2517  n00163232@unf.edu
Stephanie Smith Adjunct Professor (904) 620-2880 9/  n00451566@unf.edu

 

Graduate Teaching Assistants
Name Position Phone Office Email
Micah Fisher Teaching Assistant (904) 620-2880 9/2414 n00900348@unf.edu
 Steven Garcia Teaching Assistant (904) 620-2880 9/2414

n00819140@unf.edu>

 

Office Staff
Name Position Phone Office Email
Marianne Roberts Office Manager (904) 620-2880 9/2508 mroberts@unf.edu