Skip to Main Content
students at a study abroad at stone henge.

English Faculty 

*Lassiter Hall will be renovated during Summer and Fall 2022. During this time, faculty will have temporary offices in other buildings. Please contact faculty directly for their office information.

 

Faculty
Name Position Phone Office Email
Mark Ari Assistant Professor of Creative Writing (904) 620-1273 8/2107 mari@unf.edu
James Beasley Associate Professor of English (904) 620-2273 8/2629 james.beasley@unf.edu
Mikayla Beaudrie Instructor (904) 620-2273 4/2501 m.beaudrie@unf.edu
Stephan Boka Instructor (904) 620-2273 8/2537 s.boka@unf.edu
Keith Cartwright Department Chair; Professor of English (904) 620-1245 8/2601 kcartwri@unf.edu
John Chapman Associate Instructor (904) 620-2273 8/2545 chaj0038@unf.edu
Frederick Dale Associate Instructor (904) 620-2273 8/2627 fdale@unf.edu
Nicholas de Villiers Professor of English and Film (904) 620-2273 8/2625 n.devilliers@unf.edu
Timothy Donovan Associate Professor of English (904) 620-2273 8/2211 tdonovan@unf.edu
Ash Faulkner Instructor (904) 620-2273 4/2501 ash.faulkner@unf.edu
Joseph Flowers Senior Instructor (904) 620-2273 8/2521 jflowers@unf.edu
D. Christopher Gabbard Professor of English (904) 620-2273 8/2215 cgabbard@unf.edu
Laura Heffernan Associate Professor of English (904) 620-2273 8/2637 l.heffernan@unf.edu
Linda Howell Director, Writing Program; Assistant Professor of English (904) 620-1259 4/2501 l.howell@unf.edu
Tara Kelley Instructor (904) 620-2273 4/2501 tara.kelley@unf.edu
Kadesh Lauridsen Instructor (904) 620-2273 4/2501 k.lauridsen@unf.edu
Tru Leverette Associate Professor of English (904) 620-2273 8/2427 tleveret@unf.edu
Jennifer Lieberman Coordinator, Graduate Program; Associate Professor of English (904) 620-1249 8/2649 j.lieberman@unf.edu
Clark Lunberry Professor of English (904) 620-2273 8/2645 clunberr@unf.edu
David MacKinnon Director, Writing Center; Associate Instructor (904) 620-2273 4/2501 david.mackinnon@unf.edu
Jason Mauro Associate Professor of English (904) 620-1383 8/2635 jmauro@unf.edu
Brenda Maxey-Billings Associate Instructor (904) 620-2273 8/2543 brenda.maxey-billings@unf.edu
Alex Menocal Associate Instructor (904) 620-2273 8/2219 amenocal@unf.edu
Donald Moore Instructor (904) 620-2273 8/2525 n01482008@unf.edu
Betsy Nies Associate Professor of English (904) 620-2273 8/2653 bnies@unf.edu
Marcus Pactor Associate Instructor (904) 620-2273 8/2115 mpactor@unf.edu
William Pewitt Instructor (904) 620-2273 4/2501 w.pewitt.138146@unf.edu
Jillian Smith Associate Professor of English and Film (904) 620-1257 8/2403 jlsmith@unf.edu
Jessica Stark Instructor (904) 620-2273 8/2623 n01482007@unf.edu
Russell Turney Associate Instructor (904) 620-2273 8/2639 rturney@unf.edu
Bart Welling Associate Professor of English (904) 620-1268 8/2633 bhwellin@unf.edu
Michael Wiley Professor of English (904) 620-2273 8/2641 mwiley@unf.edu
Jennie Ziegler Associate Instructor (904) 620-2273 4/2501 jennie.ziegler@unf.edu

 

Emeritus Faculty
Name Position Phone Office Email
Richard Bizot Emeritus Professor of English     rbizot@unf.edu
Marnie Jones      Emeritus Professor of English          mjones@unf.edu
A. Samuel Kimball Emeritus Professor of English     skimball@unf.edu
William Slaughter Emeritus Professor of English     wrs@unf.edu
Allen Tilley Emeritus Professor of English     atilley@unf.edu