Skip to Main Content
students at a study abroad at stone henge.

English Faculty

Faculty
Name Position Phone Office Email
Mark Ari Associate Instructor (904) 620-1273 8/2107 mari@unf.edu
Mary Baron Professor of English (904) 620-5134 8/2617 mbaron@unf.edu
James Beasley Associate Professor of English (904) 620-2273 8/2629 james.beasley@unf.edu
Mikayla Beaudrie Instructor/Consultant, Writing Program and Center (904) 620-2273 4/2506 m.beaudrie@unf.edu
Stephan Boka Instructor (904) 620-2273 8/2601 s.boka@unf.edu
Keith Cartwright Department Chair; Professor of English (904) 620-1245 8/2621 kcartwri@unf.edu
John Chapman Associate Instructor (904) 620-2273 8/2545 chaj0038@unf.edu
Frederick Dale Associate Instructor (904) 620-2273 8/2627 fdale@unf.edu
Nicholas de Villiers Associate Professor of English and Film (904) 620-2273 8/2625 n.devilliers@unf.edu
Timothy Donovan Associate Professor of English (904) 620-2273 8/2219 tdonovan@unf.edu
Ash Faulkner Instructor/Consultant, Writing Program and Center (904) 620-2273 4/2501 ash.faulkner@unf.edu
Joseph Flowers Senior Instructor (904) 620-2273 8/2521 jflowers@unf.edu
D. Christopher Gabbard Associate Professor of English (904) 620-2273 8/2215 cgabbard@unf.edu
Laura Heffernan Associate Professor of English (904) 620-2273 8/2367 l.heffernan@unf.edu
Linda Howell Director, Writing Program and Center; Senior Instructor (904) 620-1259 4/2501 l.howell@unf.edu
Marnie Jones Professor of English (904) 620-2273 8/2601 mjones@unf.edu
Tara Kelley Instructor/Consultant, Writing Program and Center (904) 620-2273 4/2501 tara.kelley@unf.edu
A.Samuel Kimball Professor of English (904) 620-2273 8/2341 skimball@unf.edu
Kadesh Lauridsen Instructor/Consultant, Writing Program and Center (904) 620-2273 4/2501 mailto.k.lauridsen@unf.edu
Tru Leverette Associate Professor of English (904) 620-2273 8/2427 tleveret@unf.edu
Jennifer Lieberman Associate Professor of English (904) 620-2273 8/2649 j.lieberman@unf.edu
Clark Lunberry Professor of English (904) 620-2273 8/2645 clunberr@unf.edu
David MacKinnon Assistant Director, Writing Program and Center; Instructor (904) 620-2273 4/2501 david.mackinnon@unf.edu
Jason Mauro Associate Professor of English (904) 620-1383 8/2635 jmauro@unf.edu
Brenda Maxey-Billings Associate Instructor (904) 620-2273 8/2543 brend.maxing-billings@unf.edu
Alex Menocal Associate Instructor (904) 620-2273 8/2219 amenocal@unf.edu
Betsy Nies Graduate Program Coordinator, Associate Professor of English (904) 620-1249 8/2653 bnies@unf.edu
Marcus Pactor Associate Instructor (904) 620-2273 8/2115 mpactor@unf.edu
Jillian Smith Associate Professor of English and Film (904) 620-1257 8/2403 jlsmith@unf.edu
Russell Turney Associate Instructor (904) 620-2273 8/2639 rturney@unf.edu
Bart Welling Associate Professor of English (904) 620-1268 8/2633 bhwellin@unf.edu
Michael Wiley Professor of English (904) 620-2273 8/2601 mwiley@unf.edu
Jennie Ziegler Instructor/Consultant, Writing Program and Center (904) 620-2273 4/2501 jennie.ziegler@unf.edu

 

Emeritus Faculty
Name Position Phone Office Email
Richard Bizot Emeritus Professor of English (904) 620-2273 8/2601 rbizot@unf.edu
William Slaughter Emeritus Professor of English (904) 620-2273 8/2601 wrs@unf.edu
Allen Tilley Emeritus Professor of English (904) 620-2273 8/2601 atilley@unf.edu

 

Front Office Staff
Name Position Phone Office Email
Kristen Pickrell Office Manager (904) 620-2274 8/2613 kristen.pickerell@unf.edu
James Roarty Administrative Secretary (904) 620-2273 8/2601 j.roarty@unf.edu