Skip to Main Content

Advisory Board

Advisory board members are industry professionals who share their time and expertise with our faculty and students, ensuring we keep our curriculum up-to-date with the latest industry developments.

Advisory Board Chair:

Gary Corbitt - Retired Research Director at WJXT/Post-Newsweek Stations


  • Kerry Baldwin, Digital Industry Consultant and Advisor, Agentz
  • Carole Vanderhoef Banks, VP Research & Planning, Shepherd Agency
  • Ryan Blair, Chief Operating Officer, Mad Men Marketing
  • Daniel Burstein, Senior Director, Content, MarketingSherpa and MECLABS Institute
  • Randy Cable, General Sales Manager, Cox Media Group
  • Lauren Conn, Senior Account Strategist, Mad Men Marketing
  • Brendan Cumiskey, Director, Account Planning & Strategy, Dalton Agency
  • John Daigle, Principle, Daigle Creative
  • Craig Davenport, Creative Services Director, Cox Media Group
  • David Desmond, National Sales Director, PGA Tour, Digital and Entertainment
  • Nicholas Dudynskay, Principal Consultant, Max & Friends
  • Erin Gordon, Founder, Savvy Outsourcing 
  • Jack Potter, Former General Sales Manager, WFOX, EFOX TV COX Media Group
  • Michael Sharp, Managging Director, Local Agency & Scarborough Nielsen
  • Heather Smith, Social Media Community Manager, Dalton Agency
  • Tuan Tu, Marketing Director, Revlon
  • Austin Van Horn, President, Chitozan Health, LLC
  • Celia Weeks, VP, Director of Human Resources, St John & Partners

Multimedia Journalism & Production

  • Maureen Baker, Director of Spinnaker Media, and former News Director at WJXT
  • Henna Bakshi, Producer, CNN/HLN
  • Neal Bennett, Senior Recruiter-Digital Content, TEGNA
  • George Birnbaum, Vice President, Gemstone Media
  • Kathryn Bonfield, News Director, WJXT-TV Channel 4
  • Chad Dominicis, President and General Manager, Buena Luz Inc./TU18Jax Mega TV
  • Kristi Dosh, Sports Business Reporter, ESPN
  • Hetal Gandhi, Former BBC Journalist
  • Timothy Gibbons, Editor in chief, Jacksonville Business Journal
  • Robbie Gordon, Producer, Primetime & 20/20, ABC News
  • Tenikka Hughes, Anchor, Action News Jax, CBS47, Fox30
  • Bruce Kaufman, Director, Broadcasting Business Affairs, PGA Tour
  • Bridgette Matter, Reporter/Anchor, Cox Media Group
  • Mike McCormick, Group News Director, Sinclair Broadcast Group
  • Mike Miller, retired broadcaster; Manager of Business Development for Jacksonville Transportation Authority
  • Mary Kelli Palka, Editor, Florida Times-Union
  • Jason Ramsey, Principal, Nimble Creative Services
  • Staci Spanos, News Anchor, WJXT
  • Gary Spurgeon, Owner, Studio Podcast Suites
  • Thomas Stallings, Communications Specialist, St. Johns County

Public Relations

  • Liz Anderson, Senior Public Relations Manager, Firehouse of America, LLC
  • Toni Boudreaux, Director, St. Johns County Chamber of Commerce
  • Gerri Boyce, Media Relations Coordinator, JEA
  • David Clark, Executive Director,Downtown Ecumenical Services Council
  • Maria Coppola, CEO & President, Coppola Public Relations
  • Donia Crime, VP, Public Relations & Social Media, Burdette Ketchum
  • Stacy Ellison, Director of Operations & Programming, Generation W, Inc.
  • Katrina Greco, Corporate Communications Analyst at Fidelity National Information Service
  • Lanette Hart, Principle, Hart & Associates
  • Rebecca Hart, President, Hart & Partners
  • Mary Harvey, Founder & CEO, Agency a la Carte
  • Trish Kapustka, Principle Consultant, TLK Communications
  • Jason Mudd, CEO, Axia Public Relations
  • Marsha Oliver, Senior Director of Community Outreach, PGA Tour, The Players Championship
  • Angela Spears, President, Angela Spears Communication